We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN FUN FUN!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dunn's River Falls and Park

Dunn's River Falls and Park
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
876-974-2857
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 23 Attractions in Ocho Rios
Type: Waterfalls, Outdoors
Activities: Swimming
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FUN FUN FUN!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Best part of my trip. Great Tour guide(Sam and Fabian).
Climbed the Fall(great exercise) and breath taking water falls!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,354
    1,850
    616
    165
    89
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful but scary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I've been here twice and it is an amazing place. The water is freezing cold and the rocks are super slippery so be very careful, water socks are definitely a must. The only downfall was that you have to hold hands with the people to form a chain so you don't fall off as you are climbing up and our tour guide had horrible under arm smell, lol! Poor guy I didn't know what was worst falling off or having to smell that for the duration of the climb which seemed eternal. But Jamaica is a very beautiful place the people were very nice and the food delicious.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had an amazing time trying to climb this fall. It is is must do on your vacation trip. I recommend it !!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun and Wet Wet Wet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Liked: Climbling the falls, meeting cool people and enjoying the water once my cold hypodermia went away
Dislike: At the end you have to go through a circle of aggressive vendors to get to the bus. I just got wet. I don't have any money.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AWESSOMMMEE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

you just feel like a complete champion when your done climbing up a 600ft river! its amazzing!! probably my favorite part of the trip.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunn's River Falls and Park also viewed

 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dunn's River Falls and Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunn's River Falls and Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.