We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a Challenge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dunn's River Falls and Park

Dunn's River Falls and Park
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
876-974-2857
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 23 Attractions in Ocho Rios
Type: Waterfalls, Outdoors
Activities: Swimming
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Was a Challenge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The water is cool the water is rushing fast your a human chain and some of the rocks are slippery. It was a challenge for me as i am scared of heights but made it to the top. It was so cool to actually do it. There were times i was gonna leave and walk the stairs but changed my mind. Went with some new freinds had a fantastic time. Would recommend but probably would not do it again. The rest of the group would do it again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,071 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,352
    1,849
    616
    165
    89
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Took this as our side trip while on a cruise. Very cool walk up the falls. Relaxing and refreshing. MIT you get the chance .... Do this.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dunn's River”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Really enjoyed the trip but felt a bit rushed as there was several tours going on at the same time so I felt that the guides were rushing to get to the next tour. The downside of the tour is going thru the local merchants who are very pushy, even saying no didn't help as they put things in your hand and saying it was free but following you to the bus for a tip, found the whole visit was about the tipping.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrie, ont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What a wet blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very invigorating. Amazing scenery. Water shoes are a must. Fun to barter at the market on your way out.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“prepare to get wet!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

this is the sort of trip you only do if you really want to, it wasn't my idea of fun but the other 3 people i was with loved it There are exit points every so far ( thank god) and i made my escape at the very first one. To me it was dangerous, everyone holds hands and forms a "daisy chain" but with the rocks being so slippy if one goes down they take at least another 5 with them. It's not something i would do again, next time i would opt for the dry walk. Your group has an instructor with them at all times ( ours looked like candy man....scary) plus someone capturing it all on dvd so they can rip you off at the end and persuade you to pay a stupid amount for it. The trip back on the catamaran for me was the best bit with music and rum all the way home.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunn's River Falls and Park also viewed

 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dunn's River Falls and Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunn's River Falls and Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.