We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Hole

Blue Hole
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Visit Blue Hole like an insider
Top Rated
$137*
and up
Frenchman's Cove, Blue Lagoon and Rio Grande Day...
Ranked #1 of 49 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Moncton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Unbelievable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW

A must see! We used a taxi which made it for a much cheaper and interesting trip. Ask for Ewart, the cab driver

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,480
    174
    41
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful scenery, rejuvenating experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

Definitely a stop to make on a trip to ocho rios. Largely untouched natural environment. Courteous and helpful guides facilitate jumping, dives and rope swings into the river. This experience centainly rejuvenated the mind and the body. Definitely recommend!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Blue Hole With Liberty Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

Used Liberty Tours while in Ocho rios on the epic. I had a blast. They picked me up at time they said. After a trip to Blue Hole we were offered lunch options. Also the group was offered time to shop. Michelle was an awesome tour guide

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A jewel in Jamaica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

We went on a tour of Jamaica with Chris Jamaican Tours (highly recommend!! just the kindest, personable guy you could ever meet!). We loved the Blue Hole!! It was amazing to walk around the Blue Hole waters/rocks (it's not the easiest to walk around but the guides are amazing, they helped my parents and kids walk across & they will take pictures - tip well, they are locals who just help people experience the Blue Hole!), cliff diving was awesome but not pressured at all to do it. Can't say enough good things about Chris Jamaican Tours and the Blue Hole - a must see & do!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The most fun outdoor activity bar none”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

We had a blast visiting the Blue Hole. We went first thing on a day when there was no cruise ship in port and had the place all to ourselves. Ask for Shane, he's a great guide that does crazy stunts!!!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hole also viewed

 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Blue Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.