We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 year anniversary trip to Jamaica - Simply Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Hole

Blue Hole
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$124*
and up
Frenchman's Cove, Blue Lagoon and Rio Grande...
Ranked #1 of 23 Attractions in Ocho Rios
Type: Waterfalls, Outdoors
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Little Neck, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 year anniversary trip to Jamaica - Simply Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

It was 1 hour ride from our hotel, very dangerous looking roads on the way (narrow and next to cliff). Driver was nice and friendly and there was another couple next to us. When we got there, there were 3 young guys, and 2 of them were showing us the place. It is simply amazing, nothing in the world to describe how beautiful the place is. It is about 1 hour tour, and we did all bunch of diving. I would definitely visit again. Recommend!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,676
    213
    60
    18
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great place! Excellent food.......compliments to the chef Miah! BJ gives a great show when he climbs up in the trees and does all kind of flips and jump into "the blue hole". I had a great time there!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Ga.
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Best Day EVER! from Cruise of Carnival Victory....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

If your looking for a fun, beautiful and an amazing experience (and are not scared of heights) then for sure....Go Here!! It was my family of 4 we went for our excursion off of our ship with Peat Taylor Tours! They picked us up with no problems and we were on our way with only 2 other couples on our tour. It took us a good 30 minutes to get to the Irie Blue Hole but SO Worth it!! The road itself to get here is amazing with beautiful views! When we arrived our tour guide introduced us to our guide for the Blue Hole who was "Tony". He was So Friendly and Nice!! Can't say enough good words about him! He helped my 4 yr old daughter when it came to the hard climbs and jumps. Our Safety was his top priority! We all felt safe with him! He carried my camera which was water proof for me a lot and took a lot of different family pictures for me. There are a lot of climbs up and down to get to different places here!! We all jumped at different levels of cliffs, and rocks and we all swung from the rope swing a lot of different times! There were only about 15 people here during the whole time we were here so it was really enjoyable! The water was so pretty and blue but really, really Cold! It was Refreshing tho! At the end of the tour we hated to leave, we gave Tony a Great Tip (because we found out that doing these tours was his job and that it was his only means of making money). We felt happy to have met him and to have had him as our tour guide! If we ever go back to Jamaica we will for Sure go back here!! And if your thinking of going....GO! You will be amazed with all the views!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“beautiful remote Jamaica attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We booked a tour through Jamaicaphil.com . Phil Lafayette was a great tour guide and I would highly recommend booking through him. We came to Jamaica on a cruise and I had researched tours ahead of time and came across several good reviews. His website says he goes to Dunns River Falls, but he asked us if he could take us here instead, he said it was better- "more pristine". He was right! I have been to Dunn's River Falls and this place is so much better. No tourist trap! The guides were great too! Highly recommed visiting this place!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“RELAXATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

It is a fun and bumpy trip up to the hole. Not crowded at all and so refreshing + very cheap like 10$ a person + the cab ride. They are building a new hotel & the views from there are amazing. The locals are so friendly I LOVED IT!!! Very good for a short day trip.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hole also viewed

 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Blue Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.