We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and beautiful ride down the river” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White River

White River
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$65*
and up
Ocho Rios White River Valley Tubing Safari
Ranked #3 of 22 Attractions in Ocho Rios
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful ride down the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Loved tubing down the river. No need for a paddle...just plop down and relax. Guides were excellent!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    121
    36
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maasmechelen, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rafting and tubing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very nice and worth going to . It is not far from ocho rios so you can do this in an hour or two if you do not want to travel a lot .

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great view, rocky ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I loved the bamboo raft it was fun. I thought the driver was a little inexperienced because he made me fall in twice, but I got a sliced finger and a splinter to remind me of this great time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, OH USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best part of the whole trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We did the river tubing with Chukka Cove and I could do this all day long. The river is cold but pretty calm. Just one spot with some rapids, but hang on tight and they can be very fun! The guides help keep you together in your tubes. But our guides did have a continous saying of "Save Yourself!" If you saw someone was going astray, let loose from the others and "Save Yourself"! The tubes do have bottoms in them, so your rear is not hanging in the cold water. It was a very relaxing trip down river and our guide even serenaded us as well as kept us laughing through the whole trip. I would do this again and again. If you are looking for some time to just relax and enjoy the Jamaican scenery and keep cool at the same time, don't miss out on this adventure!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Pleasant River Ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We took a Peat Taylor tour followimg the Blue Hole. The whole river is mostly calm, you raft on truck tire tubes made into water tubes. your go with a local guide who helps guide you through the rapids, most are calm, but there are a few rough rapids. Halfway through, you stop to swing on a rope, or swim in the river, or look at pictures that one of the peopke take while you are tubing down the river. It is a fun, relaxing time on the river, don't miss it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White River also viewed

 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to White River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.