We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"getting around Jamaica"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travel Jamaica Tours

Travel Jamaica Tours
Ocho Rios Lodge PO, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
1876 855 5919
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"getting around Jamaica"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Found and booked Tour guide Errol Bowen on Tripadvisor, prior to going to Jamaica.
We had a warm welcome from him the 1st day, and during all our tours. He was always willing to accommodate and add to any ideas that we had about travelling around Jamaica. He was always on time (even at 6.30 am), We were sometimes a bit late, and forgetting this and that, he had no problem going back to the Hotel. as someone said " Paient as a Saint " .
He knows all the good spots and great places to eat out. If you go somewhere and it's not to your taste, he has no problem in taking you elsewhere " yeah man".
He was nearly always lumbered with our I Pads and cameras taking photos and videos of us on trips. As a group we travel every year all over the world, and he's one of the best tour guide so far.
He's always alert and ready to solve any problem that you have.
When we fall asleep on long journeys he wakes us up outside the Hotel with a smile. We had peace of mind on all of our trips. Patient and Excellent driver.
We went on tours with Errol because it meant we had no time limit on our days out.
Fantastic tour guide, No Regrets
Cheers Errol "yeah man"
Marjorie C. June 2013

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
“Thanks and praise to Errol Bowen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Visited Jamaica last June in a group of 5 ladies and Errol was the perfect guide and gentleman who helped us discover and fall in love with the hidden gems of this beautiful island - YS Falls, Tubing on White River, Crocodile watch on Black River, Little Cottage in Negril, Dunn's River climbing... A truly heaven-like experience highly recommended. Thanks again, Errol and see you next time around! God bless!
Mylène

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Errol Bowen - our tour Hero "Highly recommended"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Visited Jamaica this June as a group of 5 ladies wanting the "Jamaican experience" although our tour operator had lots of planned tours we chose to go with Errol who was very knowledgeable, punctul, patient and most of all a polite man. We had ideas of where we wanted to visit but with his knowledge would suggest how to make them more enjoyable, one being our tubing trip down the white river - unforgettable - would suggest you take a waterproof camera to this one.

Errol thank you so much for making our holiday such fun.

Will be recommending you to family and friends when they plan a visit.

Thanks again Errol
Rose

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Patient As A Saint!! 12-26 June 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Booked Errol after searching the Internet. Read tripadvisor reviews and noticed he got a lot of excellents So in for a penny in for a pound. We booked.

Absolutely no regrets. We asked - we got. We gave a time, he was there..5 women wanting this wanting that changing minds going back to same shopping centre 4 times within one hour and not once did he show us that he was fed up. Well done, Errol. You're a star!

Errol works around you and at your pace. For me that's the joy of booking individually and not being part of a tour group in a hotel.

Tell him what kind of things you want and he caters for it and he will also recommend things to do that you may not have thought of.

Thanks a lot Errol. We totally enjoyed dour stay in Jamaica made even better by you.

Keep up the good work.

Ms B and crew x

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suitland, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You can't get better then this. Would recommend highly!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

From the beginning ,we felt safe and in good hands. He was very professional and on time (even when waiting patiently for me to assemble my big group in the lobby area of the resort which took quite some time) eager to assist us with our growing number of people which ranged from 20 and jumping to 35.
He stayed with us the entire duration. We were able to leave things on the bus when getting to Dunn's river fall without worrying about our possession and its safety which, in fact some people left things on the bus without knowledge and Errol was quick to call and inform us that he will be dropping these items off for us at the resort.
I cannot not say enough, wonderful things about this company and its drivers such as Errol and Mel lo. Which we would like to send a shout out to Mel lo who went beyond the call of duty when taking us to Scotties for lunch and arranging table for us to sit together out of the beaming sun and under a nice shaded area to enjoy an Jamaican authentic cuisine that was to die for.
In short, I would recommend this company highly and use them over and over again. They would be one of the biggest reason, I would say for going back to Jamaica. Thanks Travel Jamaica Tours

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travel Jamaica Tours also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Travel Jamaica Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travel Jamaica Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.