We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time when ever you go the people are great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandals Ochi Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sandals Ochi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Main Street | P.O. Box 771, Ocho Rios, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booking Bonus!
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orleans Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great time when ever you go the people are great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The hotel is clean neat and all the staff are very friendly. This was our ninth trip to the same place and there have been changes over the years and all good. The food is delicious and the beach and water is great. Great temperature also we left at -8 and had 84-86 degrees when there and lots of sunshine. It was our anniversary and the waitress named Indiana sang to us and that was really sweet she was a sweetheart too we ate at the reef lost of times.

Room Tip: We really like the building called bamboo grove its close to the main hotel and is quiet but the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Ochi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
We are very grateful for your excellent review. Being a return guest, we know your stay with us had a lot to live up to and we're so glad we were able to meet your expectations once again. I will be sure to share your review with our General Manager and staff. They will all be so happy to hear of your kind mention.

We look forward to your next visit with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,334
    1,477
    542
    256
    179
See reviews for
173
4,564
21
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,742)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We got back at lunchtime to a cold, wet and rainy uk. But after an absolutely perfect week at Sandals we still can't stop smiling and talking about how wonderful our holiday was.
After reading the mixed reviews about the butler villas, the two resorts in one, the little beach etc etc we were beginning to wonder what to expect.
After a "posh" 10 hour flight Gatwick to Kingston business class, we were offered a complimentary private car transfer to the resort. We hit rush hour in Kingston then those windy white knuckle roads through fern gulley in the dark. By the time we got to the resort we were shattered. To be honest, I can't remember much about check in, within a few mins we were whisked in a golf cart to our suite by Oshane, one of our butlers. Everything has been said about the suite, the huge bed, the comfy sitting room, the well stocked bar with all the preferences we'd asked for in there. A glass of chilled champagne while we're were given the tour. The swimming pool was so inviting, the lush gardens. Perfect.
The resort is huge, but you know that when you book, and the ride in the bus down to the beach was always fun. We never had to wait more than a couple of minutes each time.
For the first couple of days we were up and down from hillside to beach a couple of times a day, but we discovered we preferred the quieter night life on the hill. it was more our style. By day the big house pool and at night one of the fab restaurants. We honestly didn't have a duff meal all week.
Our faves: The staff. Everyone, and I do mean everyone try to make your stay a trip of a lifetime. Firstly our butlers Oshane and Damian. Oshane is one of the kindest and thoughtful people we've met, from his surprise coconut shrimp round the pool one day, to the beautiful flowers and candles in the bubble bath, and popping up at various times during the day to see if there was anything we needed. He is a font of knowledge about the resort and always had time to spend with you. He even knew about the plants, trees and wildlife, sooooooo interesting. And then there was Damian, so cheerful, always making us laugh,leaving us kind notes in the room, and very funny towel art. Whizzing around in the golf cart.
We particularly liked the outdoor terrace at the Polo Lounge for a pre dinner drink or two. Analee was our beautiful server, remembering we liked the chilled champagne and beer. She is a credit to Sandals, so professional and friendly.
The staff at the Manor house pool bar were constantly busy, hardworking and fun. Basil, you make the best frozen Bob Marleys and Dirty bananas? oh yes. it was a pleasure to meet you.
We were told the resort was full, but it certainly didn't feel crowded.
I could go on, but I've got jet lag and need to get some sleep.
Would I go back to Sandals Grande Riviera? Definately, and soon I hope.

Room Tip: Read the brochure and do your homework as to which side of the resort will suit you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Ochi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
We're so happy to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us at Sandals Grande Riviera. We strive to create romantic and memorable experiences for our guests and I'm so glad we were able to achieve that goal during your visit. It looks like you had an amazing experience.

Thank you for your review. We can't wait to welcome you back for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed at this resort for two weeks with my wife and we had the vacation of a lifetime. The entertainment staff really go out of their way to make sure that you are having the absolute best vacation that you can have. We particularly loved and missed 3 people from the entertainment staff who were Taneisha Thompson, Karah Green, and Andre Palmer. They were very fun and outgoing and always had smiles on their faces and were concerned with the satisfaction of our stay. Whether it was playin games, showin us how to dance or just being good friends, they were always excellent to us. I want to thank them again for helping us have such a wonderful vacation!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Ochi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sandals Grande Riviera. Our staff has been the highlight of many reviews and we're so thrilled to read that they all made such a great impression during your stay. It makes us all so proud to hear of your kind mention.

We are eager to welcome you back home very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We travelled here on British Airways Club Class flights. Loved it! What a great start to the holiday. Fast track through security at Gatwick & Kingston, priority boarding, really comfy seats/beds, lots of room, good food, good movies, Tattinger champagne, friendly cabin crew, what more can you ask for.

On arrival at Kingston there isn’t a Sandals lounge like the one in Montego Bay, but there is a Sandals welcome desk where they will arrange your transport and give you some chilled bottles of water for the journey.

The bus journey! Two and a half hours going there, as we arrived at rush hour. We left Kingston in daylight so did get to see some sights, but the second half of the journey was in the dark, on windy roads with crazy drivers. The journey back to the airport was only about 2 hours. The drivers are hilarious – ours stopped and pointed out a vagina rock! – yes I kid you not haha.

We stayed in a butler pool villa. On arrival we were shown to the butler’s lounge and given a drink. It only took a minute to leave our credit card details then we were whisked off to our room to be checked in there. We were travelling with family so were allocated the bottom two rooms in our building which worked out great as it meant easy access to pop in and out of both rooms from the pool for drinks and snacks etc. We tended to just use the pool late afternoon as it was pretty hot up there with no breeze.

Our room was lovely, with a good sized bedroom and a huge comfy bed which I had to jump up onto as it was so high. Our air conditioning worked well. The bathroom was decorated nicely, and had lots of fresh towels supplied twice a day. We had a separate livingroom with a small bar room just off it. The fridge was always stocked with water, a variety of fruit juices, sodas, tonic, beers and champagne. There was a good selection of spirits (all branded) and red and white wine. What a choice. As soon as we used anything it was replaced immediately. Really great service.

Our butlers were the lovely Christine and Glen, and they were great. They realised quickly that we weren’t high maintenance and pretty much left us to our own devices. They would call every so often to check we were ok, and if we needed anything they were on it. We mainly used them to book restaurants and hitch a ride up and down to the main house. They did some nice little touches like leaving towel art, and decorating our room etc. Some people have the butlers running around after them constantly, and moan about them. What a lot of people don’t realise is that they are generally looking after 7 or 8 rooms – not just yours. And those rooms can be scattered across the resort, not necessarily in two buildings next to each other. So when you call up and ask for them to pick you up for dinner, they could already be over at the other side of the resort escorting someone else to dinner. But they will rush back for you, and tend to your needs. So cut them some slack.

The staff in general are really friendly. We met some amazing people here – the lovely Nathalie aka “Boom Boom” who always had a big smile and even bigger hug ready for us. Michael Spicer was hilarious. And Lovell at the Reef was amazing. We have a video of him doing some tricks with me. A really interesting guy to talk to as well.

Food on the whole was lovely, but it wasn’t always hot. It seems to be pot luck really. One night we went to China Doll and waited forever and the food came out stone cold. The next time we went there we were served quickly and it was piping hot and delicious. When we ate at Valentinos my salmon was completely raw in the middle. Yuk. Also we had dinner at Kellys Dockside and my chicken was raw in the middle. That could make you really ill. I guess when you look at it, three bad meals out of 30 meals total isn’t terrible, but still food should be cooked thoroughly. Other than those occasions everything else was lovely. My favourite restaurant was definitely The Reef, its very romantic.

The bars are all good but by far the best was Ethels piano bar. We had an amazing time in there. Poppy has everyone singing and dancing along with the piano man. One night we asked what time they close, and were told over an hour ago haha. If you’re all having fun they will keep going  plus, its air conditioned in there too.
We only caught a couple of shows, but if you do one thing make sure you go to see the Silver Bird steel drum band, they were amazing!!
The beach bbq was held in a marquee when we were there due to rain, but it was a fun night. Worth going to for something different.

The pools are all kept spotlessly clean. The best thing about this place is that there is no rush for sun beds. You can always find a spot somewhere. Although staying on the hillside, we spent most days at the Ochi Beach club as we like swimming in the ocean. (The shuttles run every 10-15 minutes and just take 5 minutes to get there).
Things can get pretty wild at the pool and beach bars during the day – the bar tenders encourage drinking games from early on. At times it was a bit much. I saw folk barely able to walk out of the pool by lunchtime. Not really what I expected from a sandals property.

If you are looking for a quiet romantic place for your honeymoon this might not be the best option for you. I think Royal Plantation next door would be better for that – and Plantation guests get to use the Grande Riviera facilities if they want something more lively. Or Royal Caribbean at Montego Bay has a much more relaxed feeling.

To sum up, this is a lively hotel with a party atmosphere. Lovely friendly staff who go out of their way to please you. Generally good food and drinks. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Butler pool villa rooms are the way to go - lovely peaceful location but only 5 mins from the lively...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Ochi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sandals Grande Riviera. It sounds like you had such an amazing stay with us. You enjoyed our luxurious accommodations, delicious dining and the genuine hospitality of our staff. Christine and Glen are two of our best and I'm so happy to hear they both made your stay such an incredible experience.

We look forward to you visiting again with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Falls
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I just did the online survey but wasn't given enough space to express how we really felt about bringing in the new year at Sandals Grande Riviera. This resort was the first Sandals we ever visited 15 years ago. We had planned on renewing our wedding vows there but our anniversary is during your hurricane season so we came when it was best for us. I'll be honest and say "there wasn't a lot to rave about." On the contrary we ran into issues that we didn't feel got addressed properly. Last January we stayed at Sandals Montego Bay and had a great time. The issues started at check in. It was a clustered mess with too many arrivals, too few Sandals personnel all in one area. Last year we were attended to as couples by one of Sandals people in separate areas. Then came our room. We thought that we had purchased a 2 room villa with a butler. We didn't care about the butler but did about the room. We were brought to what I would say is probably one of the worst rooms you could stay in at the resort. Room 4224 is located right above the AC unit for Valentino's. Too noisy to open the window and enjoy the fresh air and view. Would have been nice to be on the next floor with balconies that you could go out on. At night the club below Valentino's made it hard to sleep. The room itself is in dyer need of maintenance. The louvered closet doors wouldn't latch, the bar lights were hanging out of their locations, the light for the countertop didn't work and was ready to fall off........... Little stuff but things I notice because I worked construction all my life. Needless to say we relocated to one of the villas between the 2 main buildings. Everything worked and the only noise was an occasional guest walking by or our adjoining neighbors that seemed to slam the door every time it was closed. Lets move on to the personnel at the resort. It seems like we were treated like we were to already know everything about the resort and how things worked there. Far from it. When we raised questions we heard "I don't know, will find out and get back to you." We had to keep asking sometimes to no avail. We had to "haunt" Come Back Soon" 3 times before we got a quote from them. During our stay we had 5-6 pics taken by Snapshots. The only time we were in our room was to sleep. During our stay last year there were dozens of pics taken. Every time we went out there was a camera there to catch the moment. The playmakers that we had contact with were great but activities and interaction were no where near that of Montego Bay. Lastly we got our departure papers to find my wife and I leaving at different times on different flights. I contacted personnel immediately and was asked which persons paper was right and was told that I would get the right papers by night time. We never received them so I told someone where we checked into the resort and they said they would handle it. They never did and I had to go to the main desk the morning of check out to get this resolved. Sorry about the complaints and comparing resorts but I believe our input may help resolve these issues before other vacationers run into the same problems. I would like this brought up to "Butch" just to see if he contacts us himself.
Concerned,
Fred & Sheila Fish

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Ochi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for posting about your stay with us. I’m so sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We are known for providing luxury in a friendly and comfortable environment and unfortunately, during your experience, it seems we did not meet those expectations.

Your feedback is crucial in the improvement process so we thank you for your review. Your comments have been sent to our management team for review and action will be taken to ensure our future guests do not share this experience.

Hopefully, we can welcome you back for a much better vacation in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed for 11 nights in early January. We stayed in a Club Sandals garden room. This room was one of the smallest rooms we have had at any Sandals. But that is really the only complaint of this resort. The Club Sandals staff was great, very helpful and quickly responded to any request we had. Because of them, we will probably only book Club rooms in the future. You get perks of a butler room, with out the butler.

Food: Reef Terrence was our favorite. Manor was second, with Kimonos and Valentinos behind. The breakfast buffets were nothing spectacular, the same items each day. We did not have any service complaints, and the food was good at every restaurant. The Manor bread pudding is a must have!

Bars: Miss Ethyl's Piano Bar was our home base for the evenings. Martin and OShayne were fantastic, rarely had ask for a refill of any cocktail or wine. They were friendly and we enjoyed spending time with them. Oliver the piano player does a great job. He often stayed late and filled the room with music or impromptu sing- alongs. Basil at the Manor House Pool bar was awesome, be sure to ask for one of his many specials.

We spent our days between the Manor pool, and the Ochii Beach Club (pool and ocean loungers) Never had difficulty finding loungers, no matter what time we got there. Consider taking the snorkel trip to the ship wreck for the extra $25. The wreck is neat to see, and the near bye reef is filled with fish. Much better than the reefs the free trip goes to just off the resort.

There are a lot of stairs, as the resort is build on a raised edge of the sea. The resort could use more lighting at night, especially on the stair wells. SGR had the best evening entertainment at any Sandals we've been to.

We took the Zion Country Bus tour to Nine Mile, and the Island Routes Dunn's River Falls cruise. We enjoyed both, other than that our time was spent on the resort, and we never got tired of being there.

My wife preferred the spa on the Manor side, than the one on the Riviera side. I played golf and enjoyed the course.

You will enjoy Sandals Grande Riviera!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Ochi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of Sandals Grande Riviera. We're so thrilled to read that you had such an amazing stay with us. Our goal is to always exceed the expectations of our guests and I'm happy we did that during your visit.

We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

First time in Jamaica, the best time in Jamaica!

All the planning before arrival and once on property, everything was fabulous!
We were supposed to have been in the R&J suite from day one, but Sandals was never made aware of it. We were moved as soon as it was cleared up. We now have the experience of two different rooms in the resort! BOTH amazing rooms!
First was a one bedroom villa with two suites sharing a pool. The privacy was fabulous, we only saw our neighbour once. There is so much to do on this huge resort, neither us or the neighbour seemed to be around much.
The R&J ...... WOW! Photos online for either room do not do them justice.

We were very happy to have Marvin and Ricardo as our butlers for the week! They both were immensely helpful and enjoyable to be with. We had a busy week, prepping for the wedding, during the wedding and having time to spend with our guests. We didn't know what to expect having butler service, but it was PERFECT. Butler service to us isn't about expecting them to bend over for you, but to help make your stay 100% more relaxed and enjoyable. We appreciated everything they helped us with, we loved being able to do things on our own and have them surprise us daily and help answer any questions we had. Being able to make a quick call asking for something to eat in our room because we only had 45 minutes to change between wedding photos and our bonfire celebration..... This was a small gesture compared to other things they do to surprise and help out their guests. Butlers are permitted to receive gratuity - treat them well! ASK FOR MARVIN AND RICARDO! Although I'm sure they are all fabulous ;)

We requested a bartender we got to know over the few days before our wedding, Lennox, loved him! He's friendly, entertaining, always smiling and a great addition to any wedding! We also had a couple others, they were great as well.. unfortunately I don't remember their names. :(

La-Toya was our fantastic onsite wedding coordinator. Wouldn't want any other! She made sure everything flowed smoothly and even managed to make me a beautiful unique garder(I forgot to bring mine). She even set up a wedding chauffeur Ishmael Henry, what a great addition he is!! We had our wedding events spread out all over the resort. He made sure our 23 guests got from point a to b, we got from a to b to c and was happy to do it! Rose in the spa did my nails, hair and makeup. I had a trial done the day before thinking I might need it.... Didn't need it! She got exactly what I wanted right away! Getting married? Get the rum fruit cake! Our wedding was perfect, from the ceremony, mento band/first dance/cake/hors d'oeuvres, to fire dancer and bonfire <3

We did trash the dress at Dunns River Falls, the resort doesn't recommend it... glad we brought our own photographer.... I wouldn't have enjoyed it better anywhere else!

We had a candelight/honeymoon dinner a few nights later. It was in the same spot as our bonfire. We really enjoyed how romantic that was too.

We like cats..... You don't understand how hard it is to listen to the "do not pets cats" signs!! They are friendly and so cute!

Everywhere we ate had amazing food, including the meals our butlers set us up with in our room :) Valentinos has the BEST filet mignon, Bellas made me a delicious pizza shaped like a butterfly, Sabrinas, Manor, Kellys(we seen crabs on the rocks), Mariners, Dinos we visited these while our guests tried most of the others... ALL delicious. Even our wedding Hors d'oeuvre‎ hour was delicious. No need to leave anywhere hungry... ask for an extra entree.. or whatever!

The resort has a lot happening daily, shows and parties! Wear white to the chocolate party!

A few of us went on some tours... Please do the Sandals Foundation Reading Trip... AMAZING experience to read and visit with the adorable kidlets! We were in a grade one class. It is amazing what Sandals is doing for their community!

I know I'm forgetting mentioning some of the fabulous people who helped us out, SORRY!! I really should have written some of this stuff down! We miss our friends Casey and Brad who we met down there and adopted into our family!
Our group was aged 24 - 70's...... Everyone had a fabulous time!

HAPPY to now be JACADIANS! We will return!!

We honeymooned in Negril..... But that'll be another review ;)

Room Tip: Our guests stayed in Riviera Bamboo Grove Luxury - not a complaint from anyone. We stayed in Butle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Sandals Ochi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We're so thrilled to read that you had such an amazing Weddingmoon at Sandals Grande Riviera. We always strive to create memorable vacations for Two People in Love and I'm so happy that we were able to make your special stay so incredible.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful experience very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandals Ochi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Ochi Beach Resort

Address: Main Street | P.O. Box 771, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#7 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Ochi Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Situated on over 100 acres of lush hillside gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea•529 villas, luxury rooms and suites with fantastic mountain and ocean views•94 pools (7 large public pools), 22 whirlpools•16 dining options including room service for butler serviced suites•2 luxurious Red Lane Spas•Complimentary golf at Jamaica’s most elite and popular golf course, the Sandals Golf & Country Club (Transfers to the golf course are included)•Over 5,000 sq. feet of first class meeting and conference facilities•Recently completed US$60 million renovation/refurbishing exercise•Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand”, 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Grande Riviera ‘Jamaica’s Leading Resort’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Sandals Ochi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Grande Riviera Beach & Villa Golf Hotel Ocho Rios
Sandals Grande Riviera Beach And Villa Golf Resort
Sandals Ocho Rios
Ciboney Ocho Rios
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandals Ochi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.