We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Garden Cafe & Seafood Grill

Spring Garden Cafe & Seafood Grill
Ocho Rios Bypass Road, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
876-795-3149
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 86 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Far Rockaway, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Try it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Food was great and so was the atmosphere. I am not much of a seafood fan but this food was extremely fresh and the restaurant was very relaxing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    42
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Seafood spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Casual setting offering good, fresh Jamaican seafood. They have maintained good standards over the years. Prices are affordable and service is good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
“over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Considering that your in jamaica. The food was way overpriced for dinner. The lunch menu seemed reasonable. The service was good considering the gratuity was added to the bill. Pay in cash JA money you seem to get a better deal. We payed with our USA debit card and it seemed that the bill went up Lol. They did provide a free ride to and from the hotel.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty food, excellent service, beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Loved it!! Service was 5 star, food was top of the line and the ambiance was lovely and relaxing. Excellent value. A bit pricey, but worth every penny for the quality of food. Good portion size of tasty, flavorful food. Yum!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff were amazing and so helpful. It was a little spendy but we were so hungry. I had conch soup and although I am still not sure if I liked it, I ate it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Garden Cafe & Seafood Grill also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Spring Garden Cafe & Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Garden Cafe & Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.