We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laughing Waters

Laughing Waters
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 27 Attractions in Ocho Rios
Type: Waterfalls
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Charming waterfalls overlook a small but beautiful beach, offering some much-needed relief from the tropical heat.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful property!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I actually got married on the property back in 2005 and it was just such a spectacular property to be the backdrop to such a beautiful day!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spent a day with the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great swimming and peaceful beach with waterfall.Family rented the entire area for our get together of over 130 family members from Jamaica,Panama,Canada and USA.Entertained by a steel band .Several events were set up including Tug O War,Limbo,Lime & spoon and wheelbarrow races.The day ended with lighting of several chinese lanterns and everyone enjoyed themselves.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is one of the most beautiful places . A small waterfall runs into the ocean . Ideal to spend a few hours and swim and even bring a pick nick . Love when there are no tourists. Very peaceful place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

It's a tiny, cozy, jewel in the beach. Great for soaking it all in at the mouth of the river where it reaches the ocean.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pristine waters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I highly recommend this attraction. We were on a glass-bottom boat trip where we did some snorkeling and then visited Laughing Waters. It was so refreshing to dip in the cool fresh water tumbling from the waterfall and then dip in the warm ocean. Very few people there when we visited (and they were mostly local) and we were not accosted by vendors as occurs at many attractions.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Waters also viewed

 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Laughing Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laughing Waters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.