We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rainforest Bobsled Jamaica at Mystic Mountain

Rainforest Bobsled Jamaica at Mystic Mountain
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
876-974-3990
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #3 of 26 attractions in Ocho Rios
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A must on the list of places to explore and activities to enjoy in Jamaica, the eco-friendly Mystic Mountain, 2010 Tourism Excellence award-winner for Ocho Rios attractions, is an unforgettable rainforest adventure for everyone in your family. A trip to Mystic Mountain in Ocho Rios, St Ann, could take you towering as much as 700 feet above the rainforest above the picturesque shoreline, affording you a captivating bird's-eye view of the town, cruise-ship pier and turquoise waters as far away as St Mary. If you prefer, you could choose to zip line among the trees or bobsled down the mountain meandering in-between shrubs and trees.The rainforest tour, which is spread over 100 acres of lush lands and rated among the best experiences to have in Jamaica, provides you with an up-close glimpse and thrilling experience in a Jamaican rainforest near the beach. Plus, it gives you the chance to explore your adventurous side on one of four activities, including the SkyExplorer, the Bobsled Ride, the Canopy Zip Line and the unique Mystic Waterslide.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Fun, but short ride. We got the bobsled ride as part of our excursion package. The package included the chair lift, bobsled, and zip-line. We booked it through June at Jamaica Tours at the Riu Ocho Rios.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    597
    232
    86
    17
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had a Blast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Bobsled was awesome............ The zip line could have been a little better. It had to many stages. It would have been better if there where maybe two stages and a little longer

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Totally thrilling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

An unforgettably exhilarating zoom through a gorgeous rain forest. You can slow it down or go full speed with hand-controlled brakes. Very well-done.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Bobsled, Mon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My fiance and I enjoyed the bobsleds a lot. That was probably the most fun we had on Mystic Mountain.

The fee for the bobsleds is nominal and if you want to ride again, they discount the price.

Who doesn't love a roller coaster that you control the brakes on?

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must when in Ocho Rios”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our group arrived not knowing what to expect. We had a group of travel professionals and this excursion was set up for us. We headed up the lift and wow, what amazing views! The views were worth the price of admission! The Bobsled was awesome. I was the driver and never hit the breaks! I just wish the ride lasted longer! We were supposed to zip line but they were short on help that day and were very backed up. We did not have time to wait so we had to skip that. There is a nice little "museum" up there that gives you some history about Jamaica, especially on the sports side of things. There is also a nice souvenir shop which we all enjoyed (and spent some $$!). Bring your swimsuit, they have an infinity pool up there as well. I would definitely recommend this excursion to anyone.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Bobsled Jamaica at Mystic Mountain also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Rainforest Bobsled Jamaica at Mystic Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainforest Bobsled Jamaica at Mystic Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rainforest Bobsled Jamaica at Mystic Mountain to your Saves list