We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yumm yummm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hong Kong International Restaurant

Hong Kong International Restaurant
50 Main Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
(876) 974-0588
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 79 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Cuisines: Asian, Asian fusion
Restaurant details
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“yumm yummm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We eat here about once a month and love it every time. The food always comes out quick and hot. The staff have always been very polite.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    13
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Deal for your Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We went to this restaurant quite a few times last year with our family as well as this year with our friends. There is an excellent menu with a lot of items to choose from. Food is always consistant, always very good and portions are large. Really the best won-ton soup anywhere. Service is very good, with friendly smiling waitresses. From our experiences in dining in Ocho Rios this is the best place to eat and is very reasonably priced. Decor is a bit old fashioned but this is a very clean restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Special Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Enjoyed dining here in the past, but this visit was over the top. A family dinner with reservations, we were brought to our own private room, beautiful table settings with candlelight! Enjoyed a bottle of wine (excellent wine service) The spring rolls were delicious as was my vegetable lo mein. My friend ordered a shrimp dish which was excellent and others raved as well. The prices were reasonable and I would recommend Hong Kong to anyone who wants a little change from the local cuisine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Chinese!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Its worth the walk upstairs. The staff are wonderful. The service is great. The food is fantastic. Its the only restaurant we ate at twice while in Ocho Rios. Great food!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
“Average food and ambiance, expensive prices..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Heard something about Chinese food in Jamaica, but this was probably not the one to try. The location is good and next to several others joints, but I'd rather try another cuisine..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong International Restaurant also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Hong Kong International Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hong Kong International Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.