We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for the greatest time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KnowJamaica Tours

KnowJamaica Tours
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
+1 876-859-4739
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 66 Activities in Ocho Rios
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Knowjamaicatours, we are the best transportation provider/tourguide throughout the entire Jamaica, there are others around no doubt, but if you really want the best where you are guaranteed value for your dollar don't hesitate to look us up.Yah Mon we operate from all resorts throughout jamaica and from all cruise ship ports..
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for the greatest time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I recently came to Jamaica for our first time. And had no idea what to book. We actually had booked things threw our hotel and canceled. We had first booked cool runnings and after reading about it. You could clearly see is was a tourist trap. Tons of ppl in a tour together. That's when I looked on tripadvisor and seen know jamaica.. Called them up, and got picked up that day, by " cool maroon!" He was great! Took us to dunns river, river rafting, the shops! Let us stop whenever. My bf a vegetarian and even made sure he took us somewhere that had that food. And even double checked when we got there! And btw we flew threw the tours of like 20 ppl at the falls. Got to leave our bags in the car. All safe. Than got picked up later by Javia, he was so nice and professional. Even booked the day after did 9 mile, tried to go to the beach but, it was too cloudy. Overall, if you wanna save money have ppl treat you the way you deserve, book through this tour group. Best thing we ever did. And had a wonderful time. Theres a reason their number 1. something to think about.. Thank you guys so much. We"ll be back soon! ;) I'm sure we'll be in touch. Love, Mercedes & Derek

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knowjamaicatours, Manager at KnowJamaica Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Goodmorning, I must say thanks much for taking the time out to add a review about our services, there are many who never did so yours is highly appreciated, can't say thanks enough for even just choosing our services and actually going back and adding your review, one love and pkease make it back to Jamaica 1 day.
Thanks again for everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    11
    5
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
“Great time in Ocho Rios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just got back from Jamaica a couple weeks ago and we had a blast. The best part of our trip was our day with Javier. He took us to this cute hidden waterfall and to his secret spot behind these houses where we had the perfect view of paradise! It was great that he was so willing to please! It was great having lunch with him at Scotchies and learning so much about Jamaica. If we ever return to Ocho Rios I know who to hang out with!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Get everything in writing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is the second time we used Know Jamica. The first time we had the son, and everything went well. The second time, we had Marva. We waited for about 20 minutes before we were picked up. After that, she totally changed the price of the tour ($10 more per person, and we had a group of 10...so $100 additional dollars). When I questioned the change, she said I should have received an email confirmation from her. Since everything went well the first time, I trusted her word, and did not require her to send everything in writing...naive on my part. When we got to Dunn's River Falls, the guide she hired forgot her ID, so we spent about another 20 minutes just standing at the entrance and waiting for her to return. Although Marva and her guide were very nice, we will try another company next time, and advises everyone to get agreements in writing. Not impressed with the services this time around.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knowjamaicatours, Manager at KnowJamaica Tours, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi, goodmorning.
We totally appreciate you taking the time out to add a review, however Re: the review we had it all in writing if you had checked your E-mails you would have seen what we wrote, also we have very fair prices for our services, I am sorry you did not feel pleased , as we normally try our best to please our clients, I guess some are just hard to please, there are also some who likes service & don't like to pay, this is our lively hood and we always try to please our clients and live up to a certain standard, however please revoiew your e-mails and you will see where it was all in writing. It was our pleasure hosting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went with KnowJamaica because of their great reviews on tripadvisor and cruise critic and we had a wonderful day! There were 8 of us ranging in age from 13-73. Javia was our guide and he is very friendly and knowledgeable about his beautiful country. He drove us to some beautiful outlooks where we took some great pictures. He then took us to a waterfall "Little Dunns River Falls" which we loved. We were the only ones there. We then went to see Carl the Spice Man, we learned so much from him and really enjoyed our stop there. Then we had a wonderful lunch at Scotchies, great jerk chicken and pork. Loved it! He even made a couple stops at a local gas station and bar for us to enjoy some Red Stripe! We never felt hassled and Javia stayed with us the whole time. If you are going to Jamaica, you have to use KnowJamaica. Believe me, you will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This wasn't our first time to use know Jamaica Tours .. When you meet Mother & Son Marva & J it's like they become apart of your family .. They do everything possible to make sure you have an amazing time. This trip J took 8 of us to margaritaville & Ricks Cafe for some cliff diving !! Thanks again for a wonderful time !! The Moffetts

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KnowJamaica Tours also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to KnowJamaica Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KnowJamaica Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.