We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle to Dunns Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dunn's River Shuttle

Dunn's River Shuttle
Lot 38, White River Lodge, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
8764466413
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 26 attractions in Ocho Rios
Type: Public Transportation Systems
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Hop on board the Dunn's River Shuttle for the coolest ride in town! Safe, convenient and inexpensive, the Dunn's River Shuttle will take you to the Falls and back. Shuttles depart every half hour from the cruise ship terminal and the Falls. Check the on line schedule for hotel departure times. On the return trip, there's a quick stop at Island Village for those who want to jump off for shopping.
LOUISVILLE, KY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Shuttle to Dunns Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We took a shuttle to Dunns Falls from ClubHotel Riu. Our driver was super nice and it was $10 round trip. When we got to Dunn Falls he went and got our passes and took us to the start of the falls. We were done earlier than we expected and jumped on another shuttle back earlier which was nice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    19
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Falls and Catamaran”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Catamaran was very fun and entertaining and they stopped along the way for snorkeling if you wanted. Food,drinks and music! The climb was fun but kid of tricky at some parts. The video guys were kind of annoying and the video is kind of spendy,but we bought it for the memories.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dunns River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great trip, As we are older, we did not know if we could manage this climb, but the guides were fantastic and looked after everybody in their group, we had a really good experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“*****refreshing day out*****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This half day out was so good - we arrived and was escorted down to the bottom of the falls which was hard to believe that it actually went into the sea. You then held hands and went climbing up these amazing falls - it was so cool in the heat of the day and a welcoming soaking we got.Again take towels/camera and something to drink. You can get lockers which I recommend so take a few dollars for the hire of this. Alos good grip waterproof shoes and the guides did not like you to go up without covering on your feet. Again there were plenty of local stalls at the exit - but after the hour climb all i wanted was a wee rest.
This excursion is for all ages as you can chose not to climb the falls if you so wish.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dunn's River Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The trip was fun, staff were very friendly. Would recommend. Climbing up the falls is a lot of work too :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunn's River Shuttle also viewed

 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dunn's River Shuttle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunn's River Shuttle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.