We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Jamaican Flair” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juici-Beef Patties

Juici-Beef Patties
1 Newlin St, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 80 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Restaurant details
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Local Jamaican Flair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The family and I had patties and coco bread everyday on vacation for lunch sometimes breakfast. Very good price. Bought a box of beef patties and shrimp to take home

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    76
    23
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I'm actually ordering these and having them shipped to me in the states!!!! If you don't try them you're missing out. It's like a Jamaican version of an empanada

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port McNicoll
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Must Try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The prices are fabulous and the Jamaican Patties are amazing and fresh. Not too far from the Sunset Jamaica Grande where we stayed so very convenient. Will try the fried chicken next time!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Power Patty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I love the power patty - that's a soy patty built like the original beef patty so us vegetarians (to whatever extent you are) are able to enjoy this local-gone-international treat. I even ordered a dozen that they baked off and froze for me to pick up on the day of my departure so I could take some of this goodness back States side with me!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Me and my girlfriend got beef patties almost everyday! These are so good and not like what you have at home!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juici-Beef Patties also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Juici-Beef Patties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juici-Beef Patties, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.