We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Veggie Rice with Pumpkin” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Island Grill

Island Grill
Main St, Island Village, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
974 3160
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 80 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Good Veggie Rice with Pumpkin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I enjoyed the jerk chicken, but the drum-pan chicken in Ocho Rios was on James Street, I think was OTC. There's a chef out there who literally wears a white chef coat and his food was OUTSTANDING!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service and patties.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My kids loved the patties! We purchased the chicken patties at the airport before heading back to Canada. Such a treat!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Local Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I had dinner at the Ocho Rios location recently. As was expected, the food was good and I was able to get an idea as to how many calories I was packing in. Excellent move to provide the calorie count to each meal.

Customer service was close to number 1. Highly recommend if you are looking for tasty and affordable meals.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I ate at Island Grill on a few occasion whilst on holiday. Although there menu slelection is limited the food is good. I tried the brown stew fish, curry chicken and jerk chicken. All dishes were well seasoned and tasted good. I would defintely recommend a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I expected more. I ordered a tradition curried chicken, rice and pease. I was given a meagre portion of curried chicken with some dried out rice. The lady serving wasnt very friendly or welcoming.
I could have got better and cheaper in a Jamaican restaurant

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Grill also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.