We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hugh!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Devon House I-Scream

Devon House I-Scream
Main St, Island Village Beach, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Update restaurant details
Ranked #7 of 60 restaurants in Ocho Rios
Restaurant details
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“hugh!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was one ice cream i enjoyed in all my adult years, definitely not disappointed. I had 3 scoops with nut toppings. I licked ice cream round and round, until it was completely devoured. Thanks.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    22
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The ice cream was delicious, try the beer ice cream. The price was reasonable and it was easy to find/right in town.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The best tasting icecream I have tasted...............I have travelled extensively and had icecream at some of the most famous places but none compare to what I have has at DH.......great place to hang out as well.......

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Ice cream is always good, but the service is also good. We always count on this if we don't know what else to do.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Devon House serves the best ice cream one can ever find. It is truly an experience. The ice cream is smooth and tasty, like no other I've ever tasted.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devon House I-Scream also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Devon House I-Scream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devon House I-Scream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.