We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice Cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devon House I-Scream

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Devon House I-Scream
Main St, Island Village Beach, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 80 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Restaurant details
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Devon House serves the best ice cream one can ever find. It is truly an experience. The ice cream is smooth and tasty, like no other I've ever tasted.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best I've Ever Had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Our cab driver suggested this place and I'm so happy we stopped. Don't miss out on the Rum & Raisin Ice Cream...delicious golden raisins that pop in your mouth and creamy, creamy, creamy rum flavor. The girl working there was very polite and efficient. I'm sad that I didn't try more flavors! Please go there if you want a memory :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Grapenut is the Best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I really enjoyed eating my icecream and the palce was clean. I like that we were able to sample a few flavour beofre we decided on which one (not me my friend). But nevertheless service was excellent, friendly and the area was clean.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Devon House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great ice cream. Large servings, Great ambiance in the heart of the city.
The bakery next door had great selections. Most items were quiet good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast/JA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good ice cream, great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Rum raisin is my fave, however I tried the mango, pistachio and pecan flavors andI was impressed. They were all creamy and rich but didn't taste like a bucket of sugar had been poured into the mix. Great Jamaican ice cream.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devon House I-Scream also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Devon House I-Scream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devon House I-Scream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.