We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BiBiBips

BiBiBips
93 Main St, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
876/974-7483
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 78 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Gainesville, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our tour guide at the Bob Marley tour reccomended this place, and it was great! Breathtaking view overlooking the ocean and fresh, delicous seafood!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rimbo, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"great view"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spend a day at the mahogany beach so we took the the stairs from the water up to this restaurant for a great lunch with a wonderful view!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not as good as one time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The first time I went here, it was very good (probably more than 5 years ago). I went one or two times after that and the quality had dropped. Maybe they're back on track. I'm only speaking from my personal experiences back then.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Visited Bibibips in Dec. 2012. We had lobster,escovich and tequila shrimp pasta. It was all very delicious and the servce was excellent. The price was approx. $15-$45 a plate depending on what you order. I don't feel it was terribley expensive for seafood and the BEAUTIFUL ocean view, warm breeze and lazy crickets chirping really invite you to stay awhile. Dinner is semi casual where you can order a rum punch,martini or even a cold red stripe. Very relaxed environment. Would go again just for the view.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great spot for seafood lovers. Lobster dishes are wonderful. Nice location overlooking the Caribbean sea. Clean and quiet. A little pricy, but I guess for seafood, that's how it is normally.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BiBiBips also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to BiBiBips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BiBiBips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.