We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as one time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BiBiBips

BiBiBips
93 Main St, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
876/974-7483
Update restaurant details
Ranked #43 of 60 restaurants in Ocho Rios
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not as good as one time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The first time I went here, it was very good (probably more than 5 years ago). I went one or two times after that and the quality had dropped. Maybe they're back on track. I'm only speaking from my personal experiences back then.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

48% Recommend
    6
    13
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Visited Bibibips in Dec. 2012. We had lobster,escovich and tequila shrimp pasta. It was all very delicious and the servce was excellent. The price was approx. $15-$45 a plate depending on what you order. I don't feel it was terribley expensive for seafood and the BEAUTIFUL ocean view, warm breeze and lazy crickets chirping really invite you to stay awhile. Dinner is semi casual where you can order a rum punch,martini or even a cold red stripe. Very relaxed environment. Would go again just for the view.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great spot for seafood lovers. Lobster dishes are wonderful. Nice location overlooking the Caribbean sea. Clean and quiet. A little pricy, but I guess for seafood, that's how it is normally.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“amazing view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We came to this restaurant during an all-day tour from Runaway Bay to the Bob Marley museum, through the Fern Gulley rainforest, to Ocho Rios market, then on to Dunn's River falls. Our cab driver, Steve, stopped here for a late lunch and the view from our table was amazing! My husband and I had the smoked pork chops w/rice and beans. The kids had jerk chicken and the cab driver had steamed fish. The food was great and the price was moderate. The restrooms were clean and drinks were good. The view was worth it all and we would definitely go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must for seafood lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We came here by off chance and we are so glad we came. The food was excellent and cheap too.

This place isn't anything fancy when you walk in but trust me, the service is great, the atmosphere is there and most importantly the Fish is beautiful!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BiBiBips also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to BiBiBips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BiBiBips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.