We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hunger Calls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center

Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center
DaCosta Drive, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
1 876 974 2549
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 74 restaurants in Ocho Rios
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hunger Calls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My first Jerk Center meal was a sit down and stuff my face moment. I found myself ordering more food as it was so finger licking good. Couple of drinks from the bar guests was real nice as a warm welcome from the locals.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    78
    50
    15
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Jerk Chicken and Pork,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have always loved to eat at this Jerk Center whenever i visit my home in Jamaica alway quality service and exceptional meals,I invite my family and friends everytime i go so we can all enjoy the meal here,

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Superb service and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The service was great, clean environment, staff was friendly, they accept major credit card, and above all the food excellent and price reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stop on our way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here as a pit stop on our way to Kingston. We ordered and even though all they had was jerk chicken and BBQ chicken it was still delicious! On the bus we ate as if we had not for days! If you are ever in the area I suggest that you grab a bite to eat here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good jerk with other menu options.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Ordered to-go so cannot comment on the atmosphere, but the jerk chicken and pork had great heat. The chicken was not as moist as Scotchie's, but the pork and festivals were better. Try the roast whole fish, stuffed with spinach and super moist! Bigger menu than Scotchie's, and hope to check out more items before we leave!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.