We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for a snack” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center

Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center
DaCosta Drive, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
1 876 974 2549
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 89 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A good place for a snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

A popular place used by locals and travelers alike.The food is good quality and very reasonably price.It also the local office for catching the Knutsford Express bus service which is first class travel with AC and at very good rates.They go to Kingston,Falmouth,Montego Bay an on to Negril.Agreat way to get around.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    132
    49
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Day Trip Stop Off”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It was around 3pm on a week day when we turned up and there were only a couple of people in the bar, which is understandable on a weekday. The staff were all friendly and help us pick from the menu, so no complaints there. We had the mixed platter with chips and the food was OK, It felt more like a fast food joint rather than a jerk centre. The only negative of our experience here were the people hanging around outside and it just brought the atmosphere down a bit.

We were looking for more of a food experience than a pit stop meal, which is why we rated this as Average.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Try the jerk conch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Really enjoyed this stop. Had the jerk conch, jerk pork, bammy and festival along with some ice cold Red Stripe.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Reading the other reviews I can't help but think that our experience was a one off. The food was cold and very dry, we stopped here for lunch having visited 9 mile and then Dunns. Probably the worst jerk meat I have ever eaten...was a shame.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sooo Good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Jerk Center had really great food for very cheap! We ate here almost every day on our trip! It was also nice to eat with the locals.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocho Rios Village Jerk Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.