We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Ruins at the Falls - CLOSED

The Ruins at the Falls
17 DaCosta Drive, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
(876) 974-8888
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NEVER AGAIN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I really hope the owner of the establishment is reading this or someone close to that position i went there on a family outing last christmas and it was the WORST dining experiece any of us has ever been on the food was teribble and the prieces were soo high and ridicilous the propotion of food was way off we spent over $20,000 on food and got nothing the only good thing was the athmosphere I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE and i advice those who havent tried it as yet DONT ENTER PLEASE

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TAMMY f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Maxie13”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This restaurant is beautiful. A beautiful bird lived on the hill inside and we took pictures and dined in front of a waterfall! However, the food was mediocre at best (lambchops and steak tough, potatoes from a box, disappointing conch dish). Go and look but don't eat there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mebparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Beautiful restaurant surrounded by waterfalls. Buffet restaurant where you can eat as much as you like. A nice change to eating in the hotel

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nfieldings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a prebooked large group for a pre wedding day super. The atmosphere and quality of food were both excellent. The took care of the group and catered to several different requests. It is a wonderful setting and would recommend it to anyone for small or large group outings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plattsburgh ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We took a cab from our resort which is afpproximately 30 minutes to restaurant. The cab ride cost $80 plus a tip which we felt was very high. The lobster thermidor and snapper escoveitch were excellent. A bit pricey but worth it.
We were hoping to sit at a table near the natural falls but it was raining and had to sit at a table on the covered deck. We were glad we chose the restaurant and would recommend it for a special occasion.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank denpamplattsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ruins at the Falls also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing