We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Ruins at the Falls

The Ruins at the Falls
17 DaCosta Drive, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
(876) 974-8888
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 77 restaurants in Ocho Rios
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Buffet, Late Night
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NEVER AGAIN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I really hope the owner of the establishment is reading this or someone close to that position i went there on a family outing last christmas and it was the WORST dining experiece any of us has ever been on the food was teribble and the prieces were soo high and ridicilous the propotion of food was way off we spent over $20,000 on food and got nothing the only good thing was the athmosphere I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE and i advice those who havent tried it as yet DONT ENTER PLEASE

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    58
    34
    9
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Maxie13”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This restaurant is beautiful. A beautiful bird lived on the hill inside and we took pictures and dined in front of a waterfall! However, the food was mediocre at best (lambchops and steak tough, potatoes from a box, disappointing conch dish). Go and look but don't eat there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Beautiful restaurant surrounded by waterfalls. Buffet restaurant where you can eat as much as you like. A nice change to eating in the hotel

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a prebooked large group for a pre wedding day super. The atmosphere and quality of food were both excellent. The took care of the group and catered to several different requests. It is a wonderful setting and would recommend it to anyone for small or large group outings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plattsburgh ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We took a cab from our resort which is afpproximately 30 minutes to restaurant. The cab ride cost $80 plus a tip which we felt was very high. The lobster thermidor and snapper escoveitch were excellent. A bit pricey but worth it.
We were hoping to sit at a table near the natural falls but it was raining and had to sit at a table on the covered deck. We were glad we chose the restaurant and would recommend it for a special occasion.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ruins at the Falls also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to The Ruins at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ruins at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.