We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polkerris Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Polkerris Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   13 Corniche Road, Montego Bay JMCJS, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #1 of 39 Montego Bay B&B and Inns
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed for two days and wished we could have stayed longer. Its is a beautiful property with stunning views of Montego Bay. Very close to the shops, bars and beach its an ideal place to stay. Our room was tastefully decorated with quality furnishings and had comfy beds. It was so clean and well maintained, we kept singing its praises! Lovely air conditioned room, refrigerator and security box. The property was very well secured with security keys provided to guests to enter main gates and our rooms main and terrace doors.
As for the owners Jeremy and Clarissa, they were lovely, friendly and caring people. Our daughter was feeling very unwell and when we asked there advice they were most helpful. We will always appreciate their personal help and attention.
Breakfast by the way was so tasty, with a fruit platter and then a choice of Jamaican, American or English or a mix n match and good sized portions. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would most definatley stay again when returning to Jamaica.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
128
15
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed 15 days at Polkerris. Lovely property overlooking the ocean, very well kept, and location is excellent only minutes away from the airport. Located just up the hill within walking distance from "Hip Strip." Room was very spaciuos,clean, with Air condition, large closet, mini refrigerator, safety box, and satellite TV. Beautifully landscaped property with a nice pool and deck area. Dr. Coves Beach is within walking distance. We felt very safe staying here, as the property is very secured. We truly looked forward to breakfast every morning. Breakfast was always lovely, with fresh fruits and juice served outside on the Patio overlooking the beautiful ocean. You get a choice of traditional Jamaican or American breakfast. I got the Jamaican breakfast every morning and I just loved the fried dumplings. Our hosts Jeremey and Clarissa were very nice and friendly, never intrusive and helped make our stay very enjoyable. Clover kept our room immaculate.

I would also recommend the Pelican Restaurant which is family owned and within walking distance from Polkerris. The food is excellent with variety of dishes, and the price is reasonable.

We didn't want to leave on our last day and will definetly retun to Polkerris!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a great place to stay when visiting Jamaica. It is a perfect place to stay at the beginning or the end of a trip if you are flying out of Montego Bay. It is very convenient and close to the airport. (10 minute drive) It is also close to the 'Hip Strip' which is where a lot of tourist go. It is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the pool and beautiful view. I loved the breakfast every morning and the pool. The hosts are very kind and helpful. They make the place one of the best places to visit. We would love to come back and would make sure to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We loved staying at Polkerris. It is only a 10 minute drive from the airport and an easy 10 minute walk from the beach. The house was big, beautiful, and had a gorgeous view. For the first 3 nights of our stay we had the whole place to ourselves, which was heavenly. The pool is refreshing and even better with a waterfall running right beside it. It was an easy place to relax, lounge, and rest. Jeremy and Clarissa were amazing hosts. They helped coordinate transportation, give directions, and really made you feel at home. Every morning we had our choice of pancakes, French toast, cod and ackee, eggs, bacon - you name it! We never went hungry at breakfast. The only thing of concern during our visit was that they do allow kids to stay and, unfortunately, there was a family with 2 loud, young boys on the last 2 days of trip. The boys woke up at 6 a.m., were quite loud, and woke me up. Being pregnant and exhausted, I was not amused. Obviously, it's not guaranteed that there will be kids there and, during the day, while the family was out, it was no big deal.

If we ever make our way back to Jamaica, we would stay there again in a heart beat. Seriously, the best B&B we have stayed in on three continents.

Room Tip: King suite on the 2nd floor overlooking Montego Bay is the only way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in April of 2012. What a great place to relax! The owners were very gracious and the place was amazing. Such a contrast to the hustle and bustle of the resorts that I stayed at for the beginning part of my trip. The location was excellent, only a short walk from the Hip street and the beaches. If you are looking for a place to relax, while still being in the middle of everything this is the place to stay. Coffee and breakfast in the morning (custom made to your taste and wishes) were also excellent and I fondly remember the Jamaican taste and this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had the most wonderful time here.
My days began with a refreshing dip, a few steps from our bedroom into the gorgeous sparkling blue waters of the pool, followed by a healthy, delicious breakfast on the terrace overlooking Montego Bay. A place that I will always remember. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Comfortable, clean, convenient and SECURE.
Our last stop in Jamaica was made most agreeable by the warm welcome offered by the owners Clarrisa,Jeremy, and the staff of Polkerrish in Montego Bay. We were greeted with a cool drink of limeade and very comfortable accommodations. The owner was very solicitous and went out of her way to make calls on our behalf to ensure our safe travel to an from our side trips. The breakfasts were excellent ( we tried the typical jamaican breakfast, the steak, moist muffins, and the french toast).  The coffee was good to the last drop and the fresh guava and pineapple juice combination was lovely. The panoramic view overlooking the Caribbean, and the relaxing pool with orchids, a small waterfall and fish pond, just a stones throw from Doctor's Cave beach, made this the ideal location for our family. We have found a home away from home!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and secure. Be sure to take the leftovers from your breakfast back to the fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Polkerris Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polkerris Bed and Breakfast

Address: 13 Corniche Road, Montego Bay JMCJS, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polkerris Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polkerris and Vista de la Bahia are two villas nestled on a hillside with fabulous views overlooking the Montego Bay harbour. Less than half a mile from Doctor's Cave Beach and a few minutes from the 'Hip Strip' with it's many shops and restaurants. Rooms are air conditioned with en-suite bathroom, TV, refrigerator, safe and ironing board. A full breakfast is included with a wide array of Jamaican and International dishes to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, T4B, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Polkerris Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polkerris Hotel Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polkerris Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.