We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Known, Big on service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daina Taxi & Tours Private Tours

Daina Taxi & Tours Private Tours
Bogue Village, Montego Bay, Jamaica
876-893-7950
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little Known, Big on service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

booked over internet with Terri, very pleasant and helpful. easy transaction. Day of trip into Negril, our driver was Garfield, totally super driver, knowledgeable, friendly. Would recommend to anyone for a personal trip instead of a busload of other people. They charged the a dollar or two less than the Island routes tour did- well worth it. Sorry i got the seat wet from my suit!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    1
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Booked Daina for a taxi from Montego Bay to Negril, round trip. Perfect service, Garfield the driver was amazing and I even have to give props to Terri the receptionist for her exceptional service! Will absolutely use again in a heartbeat.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“trip split from two locations, Daina was PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hired a private taxi because staying part of vacation at one resort in Hanover, and then a different resort in Westmoreland. Didn't trust the bus service do get us at the right spot. Hired Daina. The reservation was seamless. They were there welcoming us out of customs. My guide was GARFIELD, and he was funny, full of trivia, had a great ride down to our first resort. But when the time came to pick us up from a totally different spot, Garfield was 3 minutes EARLY. Love Daina Taxi, their drivers, their prices, and the car was CLEAN and made our trip even more wonderful.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent airport transfer from Montego Bay to Negril and return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We used Daina last year and they once again proved to be an excellent choice for getting from and to the airport in Montego Bay and Negril. The driver was on time picking us up at the airport and a couple of minutes early to take us back. The van was comfortable and clean and the driver offered to stop for beers or souvenirs going down and coming back. You can book the reservation on line and pay for roundtrip services via paypal before you ever leave home. Only thing left to do is tip the driver for getting you there and back comfortably.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great option for private transfer from cruise port to Dunn's River Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We hired Daina Taxi and Tours to take our group of 11 to Dunn's River Falls during our day stop on a recent cruise. We didn't want to go with the ship tour and we wanted enough time to climb the falls twice. Daina had one of the best prices for what we were looking for. Daina was very responsive to my emails and I had no trouble booking the service. They did require at least 50% prepayment on pay pal, but that was fine with me.

The service was excellent and the van was very nice. The driver was waiting for us when we disembarked the ship at Falmouth. We hadn't asked for a tour guide, but he was friendly and did his best to answer our questions during the drive to the falls (I'm sorry that I've forgotten his name). I had prepaid half the amount and paid the remainder in cash when we arrived at the falls. The driver coordinated our entrance fee with one of the attendants at the falls and all we had to do was go have fun. We'd been there before and intended to climb without a guide.

We were able to spend some time on the beach and still had enough time to climb the falls twice. When we were done and returned to the van, the driver was there waiting for us. The tour said that it included shopping in Ocho Rios, but we weren't interested and so just went back to the ship. The drive home was safely done. The cost was $40-45 per person (I think 40, but I'm already forgetting details) and that included the transportation and the entrance fee to the falls.

I would definitely use Dainia again and highly recommend the service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daina Taxi & Tours Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Daina Taxi & Tours Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daina Taxi & Tours Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.