We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome tour with amazing guide. Mr. Pugh rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PPP Tran Tours Jamaica

PPP Tran Tours Jamaica
108 Farm heights | White Sands Beach, Montego Bay, Jamaica
1876-397-6277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 99 Activities in Montego Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: (Private,Personalized,Professional)Our goal at PPPTRANTOURS is to ensure that all visitors are introduced to Jamaica in a down to earth manner, allowing them to “TASTE” the richness of our passionate culture. PPPTRANTOURS is ideal for those who crave “HOMEGROWN” Jamaican experiences and want basic knowledge of how we Jamaicans came to be the people that we are.Whether your party consist of two(2), twenty(20) or two-hundred(200) PPPTRANTOURS can accomodate your needs.Relax, unwind and experience cultural diversity while exploring Jamaica from parish to parish with PPPTRANTOURS.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome tour with amazing guide. Mr. Pugh rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

PPP travel picked us up promptly from our resort the morning of our excursion and made sure our entire group knew the expectations for the day. The bus we traveled in was very nice and Mr. Pugh made us all feel at home as he pointed out various things we would want to see on the way to our destination. Some travelers requested to stop for bathroom breaks which he accosted quickly and he just made our experience a truly wonderful and pleasurable one. Upon returning to Jamaica we would use PPP anyday!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan P, Owner at PPP Tran Tours Jamaica, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
The energy of your group is what made our tour AWESOME and AMAZING, thanks for reviewing PPP and please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Margarittaville/Ricks Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Mr Pugh was an exemplary tour guide. He is friendly & easy to speak with. PPP prices were reasonable & we felt safe on our journey. The bus was clean & the driver did pretty well considering some of the obstacles which came in his path. I would definately use PPP Tours again when visiting Montego Bay Jamaica. Yah Mon!

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan P, Owner at PPP Tran Tours Jamaica, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
I enjoyed every minute we spent together at MARGARITAVILLE/RICKS CAFE, hope wedding was wonderful,thanks for review and thanks for booking with PPP!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

While my family and I were in Montego Bay, Jamaica, by chance we met a tour guide - Mr. P - while spending the day at Doctor's Cove Beach. We struck up a conversation with him and liked him so much, we decided to hire him to take us (5 adults, 2 children) to YS Falls for a day trip a few days later. We enjoyed our time with him very much. He was on time, had a very clean minivan and was an excellent driver. He was also a very gregarious, knowledgeable and fun person and we really enjoyed talking with him about everything from what we were seeing to culture, current events and more. I would definitely use his company again if I returned to Jamaica and I recommend him and his service very highly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan P, Owner at PPP Tran Tours Jamaica, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
GREAT tour GUIDES and PPP go hand in hand, thank for this great review,can't wait to see you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent top notch car service in Jamaica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great, reliable car service in Jamaica. Mr. P and his team are super responsive and punctual. We booked various transfers with PPP and were never disappointed. All cars were clean and accommodating. Would definitely use again, thank you!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan P, Owner at PPP Tran Tours Jamaica, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Need TOP NOTCH service? Call on PPP and it will be given! Thanks for letting travelers know, looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reliable and Professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was my first time in Jamaica and I booked multiple legs around Jamaica with PPP in advance. Their quotes were reasonable and they were extremely reliable and were waiting for me each time and place they said they would. All the cars were new and clean and Mr. P was friendly and we felt safe everywhere we went.

I would recommend PPP for your next visit to Jamaica.

Josh

Visited September 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan P, Owner at PPP Tran Tours Jamaica, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Always RELIABLE and PROFESSIONAL,I guarantee it, glad to be of service, thanks for your testimony,come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PPP Tran Tours Jamaica also viewed

 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to PPP Tran Tours Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PPP Tran Tours Jamaica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.