We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whitewater rafting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jaital

Jaital
Da Costa Drive, Montego Bay, Jamaica
1-866-865-1059
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 81 activities in Montego Bay
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Jaital offers low cost Tours & Airport Transfers from Montego Bay Jamaica. Our wide variety of tour selections are endless...we make it possible!
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Whitewater rafting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Decided to book directly with Jaital as opposed to going through the concierge desk and did save some money. The trip was without incident. The rafting trip itself was fantastic although the rapids were not much at all. Our driver was great, we booked lunch with the trip and went to local restaurant and then he stopped at a shopping mall for us and then took us through the high society area of Montego Bay. The only problem was that we had to pay the balance of the trip in cash. We called and they emailed a link to pay online. A couple of our party paid in full with credit card online but had to have cash to pay the driver and they did reverse the credit card charge. Minor issue but should have told us upfront.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    9
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baconton, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Whitewater Rafting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We booked our Whitewater rafting on Jaital.com. We were unsure about booking with them because we had no way of knowing for sure what we were getting. It did makes us feel better that we paid a deposit and then the rest of the monies we paid to the driver. Everything turned out wonderful. You walk to the end of the taxi pick up point and our driver was there waiting for us. We had a total of 10 in our party. Everyone in our party had a great time and would like to go back again and due the tubing. At the end of the rafting they took us to a beach area where we could swim, eat jerk chicken and drink redstripes. Over all we had a great time and the Jaital people were wonderful to work with. We are going back to Jamaica in February and hope to do this again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefferson,tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We used them for 2 tours while in Jamaica one was the Dolphin Cove and the other was Ricks Cafe and Margaritaville Tour. They we on time and picked us up right where they said they would. The day we went to Ricks it was like we had no time limit and the driver asked if there was anywhere else we wanted to go he would take us i can not say enough good things about them i would use them again and recommend them to anybody.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very professional, friendly and quick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We used Jaital to book our day pass to Sunset Beach Resort from our Carnival Cruise. Once we arrived, we did exactly as the email confirmation told of us and we were greeted by very friendly staff and taken to the resort very quickly. They normally pick up at 4pm ship time, however we did ask to be picked up at 3pm since we were traveling with a 5 & 6 year old and figured we should head to ship earlier. Once we were ready to go, Jaital driver was at the front of the resort and got us back on time and ver quickly. We will definately use Jaital if we are in Jamaica or other locations they offer excursions!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Book jaital!!!!! Excellent and professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

We booked our transports from the airport to our hotel using Jaital as well as a tour to dunns river falls/ river tubing, and had the most amazing driver Nicholas !!!!! He was on time, professional very knowledgeable and extremely friendly. He told us we were his babies for the day and we were!!!!! He took good care of us letting us know the real deal when it came to tipping vendors and bargaining prices!!!! We had the best time at the falls and with Nicholas that we booked him again to take us to negril!!!! Graig was able to fit us in even though we called last minute. Negril was beautiful and we recommend that when in Jamaica visit Negril and book through Jaital. Nicholas was a great tour guide and paid attention to our needs , going the extra mile showing us the real Jamaica which also included a trip to his brothers restaurant to get a real authentic Jamaican meal. He even went out of his way trying to find vendors that sold crabs. We will always remember our trip to Jamaica thanks to Jaital and Nicholas !!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaital also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 

Been to Jaital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jaital to your Saves list