We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freaking awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Real Tours Jamaica - Day Tours

Real Tours Jamaica - Day Tours
Montego Bay, Jamaica
+1 876-335-7922
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Real Tours Jamaica our main focus is to offer you safe, comfortable, reliable ground transportation/taxi service during your visit to beautiful Jamaica. When you tour with us you are guaranteed to have an amazing unforgettable time filled with beauty, relaxation and fun! Our vigilant Drivers and Guides are trained by the Tourism Product Development Company (TPDCo)and approved by the Jamaica Tourist Board (JTB) and all our vehicles use the red plate as required by the JTB. When you travel with us, you're not just a tourist, we consider you a friend. We at Real Tours Jamaica look forward to meeting those of you who are travelling to Jamaica as Cruise Ship Day Passengers both small and large groups for excursions as well as Wedding Parties and Family Reunions.We also do private tours.This includes visiting many of our popular tourist attractions such as Dunn's River Falls, Rose Hall Great House, the Gorgeous white sand beaches of Negril, local and Duty Free shopping and anything else your heart desires. As we say in Jamaica "No Problem." When you are on vacation, relaxation is our number one goal for you. So from hotel and airport transportation to hotel/villa referrals we've got it handled. We can't wait for you to experience our exciting night life, enjoy our historical authentic cuisines and indulge in the true gems of Jamaica!
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Freaking awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My tour was so eventful,my kids did not want to leave.they loved it!My family and I had the best tour in the world.We felt so comfortable and safe with Norris and his staff.Real tour is fi real!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Realtoursjamaica, Manager at Real Tours Jamaica - Day Tours, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hello 176damani176, it is very good to hear that you had a great time here with us. Thank you so much for leaving a review and thanks for visiting Jamaica most of all, it was a pleasure having you here. I hope you will not forget us as we will never forget you and we do hope to meet again, take care and say hi to the family for me!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    15
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chuck Norris Secret Falls and Lunch Combo = RATING AAA+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our experience at Jamaica was with the Real Tours – Thank you Samantha and Norris Douglas for making this excursion a BLAST!
From the first contact via email replying to my questions until returning to the cruise ship, our rating for this excursion is AAA+.
When we arrived at Jamaica, the driver was waiting for us with my name on the sign. Then owner of the company called and inquired if everything was going good. It took about 1 ½ hour to get to the falls but it went by quickly. Our driver, Owen was very informative of the history of Jamaica. Once we arrived we were greeted with a hand shake by Omar and Ricardo. They asked if we were ready to have FUN. They let us dive and jump into the water aqua blue water of the pools below the 15 feet high cliff and water fall. They made sure we all were having a great time. We walked up to falls and they took pictures of us with our camera. On the way back to the ship we had lunch. THE BEST “Jerk” chicken and pork we had ever tasted. Then we had another surprising phone call from Samantha, asking me if the excursion meet our expectations, I answered with a resounding,” yes, absolutely”
I would love to go back one day and would have no reservations to call on Real Tours once again, great excursion tour.

Recommendation: You will have a GREAT experience with this company!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ya Mon! No Worries!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our tour guide/driver was Owen. My best friend and I had an awesome time. He made sure that all of our needs were met and even went over and beyond for us. He was very knowledgable about historical landmarks and he treated us like queens. He made stops for us to take pics and did not mind turning around if we saw something that we wanted to take pics of. The time flew by because we were having so much fun. We will be using him again (hopefully)... and this time we will FLY there, not cruise.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Realtoursjamaica, Manager at Real Tours Jamaica - Day Tours, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hello Donell T, thank you for sharing your encounter with Real Tours Jamaica, we do appreciate you, we are also very happy to have been chosen to show you around here. I is very nice to hear that you had a great time with us also, we are looking forward to seeing you again soon, and yes when you fly here you will have more time to enjoy this wonderful island, One Love from Real Tours Jamaica, take care til next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A Great Day in Montego Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just returned from a cruise which included a stop in Montego Bay, Jamaica. We wanted to pack as much as possible into the day but the cruise ship excursions were limited. Using Trip Advisor we found three potential tour companies who could cater for a full day – rafting on the Martha Brae; Rose Hall Great House; lunch where the locals eat and finishing with some beach time. Real Tours Jamaica responded by return with a detailed package and good price which covered everything except lunch. The other responses did not compare. Finalising the booking was easy and any queries were answered by Samantha and Norris Douglas by return.
During the cruise, the guests sharing our evening dinner table showed an interest in our tour resulting in another two couples joining us. We emailed a request to Real Tours with a “More the merrier” response.
We duly arrived in Montego Bay and following instructions were met by our guide for the day, Dwayne with the Real Tours mini bus.
First stop was rafting on the Martha Brae where we received the Five Star treatment compliments of Real Tours and our raft captain. The experience included relaxed rafting down river and back for over two hours with “beauty treatments” to our legs; informative commentary on the native plants, fruits and animals, and fresh coconuts direct from the tree.
On the way we saw the Lethe Basic School at Lethe St James which Real Tours sponsor.
After the rafting we were given a tour of Montego Bay in all its aspects with continuing informed commentary from Dwayne; not forgetting a visit to the Richmond Hill Inn with its fabulous views over the Bay.
Lunch next at Scotchie’s Restaurant (a must if you are in the area) where we enjoyed jerked pork and chicken with various sides and plenty of Red Stripe. Fortunately we took Dwayne’s advice when ordering portions as well as the side dishes.
After lunch we went to the Rose Hall Great House. Ideal to walk off a great lunch during an excellent guided tour!
We finished the day at Doctor Cave’s Bathing Club for some sun and a refreshing swim on a great sandy beach. Just perfect.
All the party agreed it was a great day; we left the boat at 8.30AM returning at 5.30PM just before sailing. Dwayne was with us throughout the day and managed our programme perfectly. Whilst professional and informative he was also very personable and good company.
In addition Samantha and Norris rang several times through the day to check everything was OK. Our only regret was we had to leave.
Don't forget Real Tours have a great web site which explains more about The Lethe Basicschool .
If you are going to Jamaica and want a great time; then look no further than Samantha and Norris Douglas at Real Tours Jamaica.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yet again such a great tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had Steve for our driver, second year in a row. This time we went ziplining and to negril for the day. So much fun! He gives such an education while we are on the tour. Made some special stops, esp for some juicy patties! Yum! Will definately book with real tours the next time we go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Realtoursjamaica, Owner at Real Tours Jamaica - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Chrisstan86, thanks again for your review and taking the time out for making us your selected choice for your day tour. We try our best to keep our travelers inform on our locations so that you'll know just what to expect so until next time have a wonderful day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Tours Jamaica - Day Tours also viewed

 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Real Tours Jamaica - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real Tours Jamaica - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.