We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carl snr” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay to your Saves list
Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
1 review
“Carl snr”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great holiday good food and drink staff
Very good will be going back soon as possible stayed for 12 nite 16th to 27th March room was very good beach view plenty of entertainment every nite transfer to and from air port very good the only bad part of the holiday was the flight booked and paid for seats in advance got to airport on the way out and back to be told seat were taken Virgin staff not very helpful was told I would have to sit some ware in another seat what's the point of paying to book your seat's in advance no money back good way to make extra profit. But overall good holiday will be going again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    1,651
    862
    274
    241
See reviews for
1,602
1,405
48
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chiefland
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really don't understand why this resort got bad reviews! For the money, the grounds were beautiful the rooms were comfortable and the bartenders were more than happy to top off your cocktails! People expect the world at this price. Ill be goin back!!! Awesome time

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was not happy with the rooms as what they call sofa bed I would not let my dog sleep on that let alone PAY for my family to sleep on that. I had to show them that they are dealing with someone with experience and sense. Their customer service is horrible however my issue got resolved in the end.

Would stay there again because it's quite affordable

Room Tip: Lovely bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for 9 nights - checked in on 22/04. This hotel has not lived up to our expectations. Cheap booze at the bar, too much salt in food. First Choice Holiday Rep is incompetent in not giving appropriate and adequate information as to airport transfer - an absolute disgrace. Airport transfers were included as part of our package. Due to lack of information, I had to pay for my own transport to the airport a second time. First Choice rep refused to remedy the situation This is not good enough - clearly there are some training issues here.

As the face of First Choice, first class customer service skills should be imperative. Clearly this was overlooked when employing this member of staff.
On the other hand waiting staff in main restaurant absolutely fantastic, friendly and hardworking. Nothing was too much trouble - I felt I had personal service from these employees of whom their manager should be immensely proud.

Room Tip: ... choose a different hotel until improvements are made.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I just got back yesterday and I couldn't wait to write a review. First and foremost I highly reccomend club MOBAY! We did the arrival and departure service combo and It was well worth it! The transportation we booked through cheap caribbean was waiting for us when we cleared immigration, so after some refreshing rum punch, we had a 10 minute drive to the hotel. Check in was easy, two of the three rooms under our reservation were ready, unfortunately my parents room wasn't. THE ROOM (we were all in building 1 and loved it) It wasn't anything fancy, but it was clean and we had access to the WIFI, which was nice. THE BEACH, It was nice, but the water was really full of sea weed in some of the areas...which is really gross to walk thru. Also the water was really really shallow...so between the shallow water and the seaweed it didn't leave a lot of room to swim. That being said, we brought my five year old and the water depth was perfect for him to run around. THE FOOD The food at the restaurants was ok, our favorite was Sorrento, which has a dress code (Thankfully, it is air-conditioned) The food at the buffet was hit and miss. There was also the beach food, which was available from 11-6 every day, and then 9-11, which was fish, fries and burgers. There was also a seperate area, that had nachos and hotdogs and ice cream cones, all wonderful (available from 12-6)! Overall wonderful vacation for the price. My husband and I have been to resorts with better food, and entertainment but for a family with a young child, this was a great option!

Room Tip: We were in Building 1. It was close to the lobby, buffet, restaurants, and pool. We loved it! It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful time at the Holiday Inn Sunspree the apartment were very clean the staff could not do enough for us so friendly.
Beaches are kept lovely and clean, a lovely variety of food to eat at breakfast, Dinner & tea time.
there are a variety of snack bars on site open in daytime & late evening.
Try the Jerk chicken at the Jerk Hut with the very spicy sauce (Dare You).

Room Tip: Partial sea Sea room is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimball, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This resort is NOT ALL INCLUSIVE as it states! 2 restaraunts cost extra. You could only get pop from the buffet area during meal times.
Horrible waiting time at the bars, even when not busy! They walk right past you and look at you but won't wait on you. Everyone wants tipped to even be courteous to you.
Horrible waiting time to get checked in and only 1 person at guest services with even longer wait.
YOU HAD TO GET A VOUCHER FROM GUEST SERVICES FOR TOWELS TO TAKE TO THE BEACH! Had to wear an arm band whole time there so why need a voucher?
Had to pay to ride 20-30 min in glass bottom boat.
Rooms were not clean! Lots of employees standing around but not willing to help with luggage when leaving the resort!
Don't miss the meeting they tell you to go to and take pen and paper with you!
Overall HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!
They should be kinder to travelers that bring revenue to their country!
Wifi is horrible.

Room Tip: Stay in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay

Address: Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*All rates displayed are All-Inclusive* When comparing Jamaica hotels, consider the All-Inclusive Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Hotel-Montego Bay Jamaica. After an extensive renovation, this favorite Montego Bay hotel looks fantastic! The renewed color theme throughout the hotel will help you kick off your Jamaica vacation. A newly refreshed lobby, enhanced guestrooms with flat screen TV's, restaurants, beach and swimming and sunning areas make this Jamaica hotel better than ever. This Jamaica resort is located approximately 7 minutes from the Montego Bay International Airport. We offer an array of services as well as optional tours. Our wedding coordinator can help you plan your dream Caribbean wedding. Please look at our package page for more information. Conference facilities available. Children activity centre from 6 months to 12 years. The All- Inclusive Caribbean vacation includes room, non-motorized water sports, three delicious meals and snacks - buffet or a la carte. Please note: Some restaurants are not open every day and require reservations. See food and beverage section for schedules. Local brand cocktails and soft drinks. *Must advise arrival flight in info field when making reservations. Taxes and service charges included. Our property offers a courtesy lounge with luggage storage area and shower facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sunspree Jamaica
Montego Bay Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jamaica
Holiday Inn Rose Hall
Rose Hall Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay Jamaica
Holiday Inn Montego Bay Jamaica
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Jamaica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.