We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YA MAN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreamer Catamaran Cruises

Dreamer Catamaran Cruises
Gloucester Ave, Montego Bay, Jamaica
(876) 979-0102
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“YA MAN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Me and my family booked this catamaran trip from sunwing.ca at RIU Montego Bay.

It was one of the best excursions we possibly could of chose.

Positives: free bar inside boat (good drinks), fun boat ride to the snorkelling part, if you have never snorkelled before they give you a free mini lesson, snorkelling equipment is included (goggles, tube, flippers), they bring you to Margaritaville which has a free waterslide and free water activities

Negatives: none!!!

You should definitely book this excursion if you like snorkelling and a bit of thrill because of the water slide.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    35
    10
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great ride on a very nice boat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our family booked this trip on our Falmouth port thru RC. It was a very fun time! I snorkeled for the first time, and had a great time. The Montego Bay Marine Park is beautiful, and the staff on the boat was very helpful. The boat is a 53 foot catamaran, and is a blast aboard. Food was good, drinks were good, and the music and dancing was fun for myself and my 9 year old daughter. This is good bang for the buck. Only drawback was the wait for the bus at port. We were the 2nd ship ever docked at Falmouth, so I'm hoping that this is clear by now.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Snorkel Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I took the 3 hour sail and snorkel trip from Dreamer Catamaran Cruises in November of 2012. The staff was attentive, fun and pleasant to talk to. The snorkeling was done at the Montego Bay Marine Park and lasted just long enough. The boat ride itself was relaxing and lots of fun.
Our only disappointment was that Margaretville was closed because of hurricane damage, but it was replaced with a trip to the bird sanctuary and a cruise by a group of very expensive homes.
I'd recommend this trip to anyone
.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great fun on the water in Jamaica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Enjoy a catamaran trip around Montego Bay and snorkel the coral reef. Have some complimentary drinks and dance on deck. Visit bird island, a mangrove habitat for hundreds of egrets and frigates. Great fun! Bring sunscreen and a handful of small bills to tip your crew.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Between the guide for my non-swimming wife and the things we dove for we had a blast. Dancing on the boat was crazy...... A lot of bang for the buck..
We picked a female sea urchin and a sea cucumber.....
Then stopped at Margaritas......oh yeah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dreamer Catamaran Cruises also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Dreamer Catamaran Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreamer Catamaran Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.