We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent visitor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montego Bay Yacht Club

Montego Bay Yacht Club
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 27 Attractions in Montego Bay
Type: Marinas, Outdoors
Activities: Sailing, Fishing
Attraction details
Montego Bay, Jamaica
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Frequent visitor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I live in Montego Bay and as a member of the club I honestly must say that it is in no small part of the club that I have stayed here 6 years. Staff are great (exp Teddy the bartender) food is good and the Redstripe is always cold. For a good time come to the club.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montego Bay, Jamaica
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The setting by the sea, the buffet on Friday night was very good and reasonably priced. Wine was too costly, however.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naantali, Finland
Top Contributor
465 reviews 465 reviews
255 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Mo Bay Yacht Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were in Mo Bay early January, part of our 2 week Caribbean Cruise. I read from Lonely Planet Caribbean guide book about this place and we thought that it could be a good place for romantic dinner. It's at least 5km from city centre/Sam Sharpe Square, but it was just next to our ship and I heard that they serve over the top lobster. Our table was outside, overlooking cruise ships and distant city lights. Service was EXCELLENT and lobster was as good as I thought it would be. When we were leaving, our driver was late. But no worries, because our waiter came outside with us to make sure that we have a safe ride back to the ship.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome birthday and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I my beautiful lady her for her birthday they made every thing spectacular food so stunning you don't want to eat...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My food was fantastic just be careful when ordering fish, you may get tons of bones unless order fillet.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montego Bay Yacht Club also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Montego Bay Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montego Bay Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.