We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day Trip with Friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jamisland Day Tours

Jamisland Day Tours
Shop#1 Fantasy Resort Arcade | Gloucester Avenue, Montego Bay P.O. Box, Jamaica
1876-381-6987
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 98 Activities in Montego Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With over 17 years of experience, we at Jamisland Tours have a wealth of experience in the ground transportation service in Jamaica. We are certified with the Jamaica Tourist Board ever since our operations started.Our services include a wide range of Tours to the Tourist Mecca’s of Jamaica, Montego Bay, Negril, Ocho Rios, and Port Antonio. We also provide services in the form of Excursions, Weddings, Historical Tours and Airport Transfers to all points on the island.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Day Trip with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were lucky to have our friend Morris with us on our day trip to Negril and Rick's Cafe He made it fun and we had time to shop and relax with no pressure. A safe driver and very friendly. Prices very reasonable, no extra charges We all had a great day. I highly recommend him

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“GREAT TOUR GUIDE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The best tour guide ever.There was 26 of us there from newfoundland that wanted to see Negril, Ricks cafe and go shopping. Morris looked after all of us.There were no timme limits, no rushing around and plenty of time to watch the beautiful sunset at Ricks cafe with time to eat. We never arrived back to the Grand Palladium until 9 pm . Would recommend Morris to anybody . Morris gave us a tour that not only lasted a day but will last forever.Thanks Morris

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
“Great Trip To Negril!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Morris took us from The Grand Palladium in Lucea to Ricks Cafe in Negril on April 22, 2013! There were 14 people in our party! We had an excellent trip, Morris was an excellent guide. The bus was clean and the A/C worked excellent!!! He made stops along our way so we could shop for souvenirs. He was very knowledgeable about the area and he seemed genuinely excited to tell you about all of the sights and the history of the places we were driving through. Once at Rick's Morris told us don't worry about picking a time to meet him, he will see us and pick us right up, and that is exactly how it went!! Our party stepped out the front door of Rick's and within 5 min Morris was there ready to shuttle us back to our hotel. The pricing for the trip was extremely reasonable! As a side bar my finacé and I are planning a destination wedding and we are considering Jamaica as one of our possible destinations. Morris offered to help us arrange anything we need should we decide on Jamaica for our wedding!! Great Guide, Great Price, Great Service.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland UK
1 review
“"Wonderful experience"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were in Jamaica April 2013. Morris took us to Rose Hall Plantation House. He is not just a taxi service, but will advise you on the local area and its customs. He made our trip fun and would advise everyone to use his wonderful service. He even went out of his way to get my 12 year old daughter sugar cane to take home to her school friends (They loved it!).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome tour to Negril!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Morris took us from our resort in Lucea to Negril and we had a great time. The transportation was comfortable and above all he was pleasant, knowledgable and and accomodating. If we go back to Jamaica, we will definately choose him again!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamisland Day Tours also viewed

 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jamisland Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jamisland Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.