We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consummate Professionals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dressel Divers

Dressel Divers
Iberostar Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
+1 321 3922338
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 82 activities in Montego Bay
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Dressel Divers is a company with various dive centres in many different countries. We provide all levels of PADI courses: From Recreational Diver all the way to Instructor Training. Nevertheless, we respect the wants and needs of each client with respect to all existing dive organizations or federations and offer the services of almost all of them (SSI – NAUI – IDA – NASDS – YMCA – ACUC – CEMAS –- PDIC, etc). At present, the company is made up of an international team of multi-lingual instructors, coming from all over the world.In all Dressel Diving centres you will find the highest standard of technology in diving equipment. We take pride in offering personal service to each and every client, with many of them becoming new diving friends, that will plan their next vacation in one of our diving centres, coming back to relive the pleasant experience of their first trip. One of our main missions is to provide, during your vacations, a service of unbeatable courtesy and kindness.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consummate Professionals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I just completed my Open Water Diver certification through these folks (May-June 2013). They were very flexible in accommodating my schedule, fun to learn with and meticulous when it came to safety. I started with the "Discover Scuba" experience then upgraded to the full certifying course. They included a deep water dive after certification under close supervision from the instructors. The dive venues were spectacular! I would not hesitate for a second to recommend them to a loved one who was interested in simply trying scuba or doing the full certifying course.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    16
    6
    0
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Open Water Certified”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Dressel Divers was a great experience all week long! I completed my Open Water Dives with Dressel and took one more dive once I was certified. We went to different dive locations each day--never visiting the same one. My Instructor, Jose Cortez was incredible! He was side-by-side with me for all 4 of my Open Water dives. Jose was very thorough and safe, yet fun and easy to learn from. I recommend him for anyone--young or old.

We took the Luminous Lagoon trip one evening, which was a great time--A night boat ride with drinks and glowing water: Amazing

A Special thanks to Marie at the front desk--very helpful and nice; and Capt. Dave for piloting all of our boat trips for the week. Lastly, thanks again to Jose for doing such a great job with me!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Discovery Dive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time diving. There were 4 in our group ages 17-46. We were cruising via Carnival Magic. Arrived in Jamaica and took a taxi to Iberostar. Easy to find. We were checked in by the best desk clerk, Mary. Everything was ready and fast. Took a 20min classroom orientation then 30 min in the pool learning the basics. Jose was the best instructor!! He took great care to all of us explaining in detail everything we needed to feel safe and comfortable. We than rode a short boat ride out to the reef. Dive was about 30min total. Felt very safe the entire time. Jose was with us guiding and checking on us all the way. Would recommend this company to anyone!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“"New Open Water Divers"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were in Jamaica from April 29th-May 6, 2013 for a wedding and managed to get our open water certification during this trip. The staff were very knowledgable and professional. With this in mind we felt very safe diving with the group of instructors and dive masters we dove with. We did our pool, dive exercises and exams over 2 days. The staff were very clear that they had to feel confident with our knowledge before certification and dives. Jose Cortez is a great instructor; he adamant that we knew what we were doing before our dive which made us feel safe and him confident in his instruction. Nonetheless my husband and I are now "open water divers" YAY Thank you to all the staff it was a great experience and we hope to go back in the future...Nurse shark siting was a bonus :D

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Parasailing experience was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I went parasailing with Dressel Divers from Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. We loved it. It didn't last super long but it was beautiful and really easy. They made it so simple to go parasailing. I will be posting pictures and more information on my travel blog - CourtneyMara.com - very soon!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dressel Divers also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Dressel Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dressel Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dressel Divers to your Saves list