We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Croydon Plantation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Croydon Plantation

Croydon Plantation
Box 1348 | Catadupa, Montego Bay, Jamaica
876 979 8267
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #2 of 27 Attractions in Montego Bay
Type: Farms
Attraction Details
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
“Croydon Plantation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a wonderful day on this tour. Enjoy an adventurous bus ride up into the mountains. You can view rural Jamaica and see wonderful views along the way. At the top a working plantation awaits you. See how things are grown and learn about sustainable growing. Sample exotic fruits, drinks and sugar cane. A true Jamaican lunch is served for lunch. We even got a visit from the owner of the plantation who had the dream. He was wonderful, humble and certainly visionary. "Winston" our tour guide was extrememly knowledgable and funny and made the day even more enjoyable. A must see trip that is off the beaten path. Take the relaxing stroll through this beautiful country!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    37
    11
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Croyden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Awesome tour! I'd recommend going here. You get to see the small towns on the way and it is beautiful there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pineapples lovely pineapples !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to see the inner beauty of Jamaica and show our 8 year old where different fruits etc come from.
We had a great guide Alicia, who was really knowledgable and funny.
I never realised there were so many different varieties of pineapple, which look and taste very different.
Alicia managed to get our fussy eater Lewis to eat some pineapple, which he did finally enjoy !
A great tour, with plenty of different fruits to try, all set in a beautiful plantation.
The BBQ meal was nice, and the plantation owner greeted us all and thanked us for coming.
A good day out and educational as well !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“nice day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

we seen lots of different fruit trees and plant life very knowledgeable staff. Have the privilege of meeting the owner and a nice lunch. The drive there showed us many aspects of how the locals live.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal Valley, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pineapple and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The tour was excellent. The guides were very knowledgeable and took their time. I really enjoyed the tour. At the end, the light meal we were served was good. The owner was there and very nice. Would highly recommend this tour.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croydon Plantation also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Rose Hall, Montego Bay
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Croydon Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Croydon Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.