We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Half Moon Equestrian Center

Half Moon Equestrian Center
Half Moon Resort, A RockResort, Montego Bay, Jamaica
876 953-2286
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 27 attractions in Montego Bay
Type: Horseback Riding Stables
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Welcome to the best quality horseback riding experience in Montego Bay. We are located at the luxurious Half Moon Resort. You can enjoy a variety of equestrian activities: riding, jumping, polo lessons and the thrilling beach ride.At the Stables you will find loved and well trained horses. Our Guides and Instructors are friendly and experienced. There are activities for young chilren and adults alike, including our Pony Park where children can interact with different animals and have pony rides. Contact us for information and reservations through our website.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“family ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The equestrian staff were wonderful, the center was very clean and the horses well cared for. We had a wonderful beach ride, with very attentive and pleasant staff

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    12
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waltonville, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not enough time on the horse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Swimming in the ocean was amazing!!! The only drawback was that there was not enough time on the horse. The actual ride was down a road in Half Moon and straight to the beach. I would choose another experience that allows you to see the scenery a bit more.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Ocean swim is a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Swimming with your horse in the Caribbean is a not to be missed experience. The guides made it easy for beginners and let more experienced riders enjoy themselves.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Instruction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have just returned from a great trip to this wonderful resort. My 11 year old daugh ter took lessons from Trina (?) and I was very impressed with the quality of instruction. Although I am not a horse person, I do recognize a fine teacher and she was outstanding, no nonsense and would not allow excuses. She commands a level of respect for the horse, the rider and the teacher. Simply a fantastic combination! Thank you for the experience!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun experience in montego bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this top quality equestrian center. Trina and staff will take care of you ! Swimming with the horses is a great experience the quides are great . We are from texas and ride alot , this is different ! Half moon hotel is excellent !

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Moon Equestrian Center also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Rose Hall, Montego Bay
 

Been to Half Moon Equestrian Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Half Moon Equestrian Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.