We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay to your Saves list
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings up 40%
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Vacation ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I travelled to secrets wild orchid, The hotel ground is immaculate. Great service and friendly hotel staff. The elite NICOLE in the preferred club is a true epitome of excellent customer service. She does everything little thing to meet our expectations and ensure that we were satisfied. There is not one day i would pass her in the lobby and she dont ask if we are ok. The simple gestures she does made us feel truly at home. the peacocks are to die for, nicole played taught us to play jamaican domino, we would play in the lounge area, she is such a warm spirit. She deserves to be rewarded.. the staff were friendly, but Nicole stood out by far and was very genuine and sincere. The spa is top notch, you just have to try it. The french restaurant and "japanese" were our favorite. But that jerk chicken, yum yum. We are defineatly coming back. Keep up the excellent work Nicole at the preferred club!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,748
    998
    351
    130
    65
See reviews for
254
2,975
77
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,614)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was a little nervous about going to Jamaica but was pleasantly surprised. After a long a very cold winter we decided to take a tropical vacation. We arrived in Jamaica on a Saturday and the line at the airport was very long to go thru customs but we survived. We were transported by private car to our hotel. When we arrived we were greeted with a smile and escorted to front desk where we were given an overview of Secrets and given a glass of champagne and cookies. We were then escorted to our room. The room was very well maintained with a king size bed and a free standing tub. We had a balcony that overlooked the pool with the ocean in the background. BEAUTIFUL. The food had a lot of choices and was quite good. Loved the Italian.
The pool was nice and clean and the swim up bar was fantastic. Every night there was entertainment. Which was also very good. The only negative was the enclosed theatre it had a fowl smell as you entered. But overall the trip was one of the best vacations we ever had. The all inclusive is the way to go. Five stars for this one

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The resort has everything you are looking for, beautiful rooms each with a wonderful view, four great pools - two with swim up bars and music and two "quite" pools areas (preferred club), four beaches with plenty of snorkeling and places to sunbathe. Food was excellent (Try the roasted jerk chicken served daily pool side), great fitness center and restaurant. If you are poolside at the Wild Orchid Preferred Club be sure to say hello to bartender, Crisma at BarRacuda and especially to Avion, whose endless smile will warm your heart all day long!!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Secrets Wild Orchid. The rooms were great, could use a little updating; the beaches were awesome! We had a lot of room to spread out on the beach, clear waters for swimming/snorkeling. The service was great and the staff was very friendly.
The restaurants and food were the best of any all-inclusive resort we've been to. I would highly recommend this resort, and would love to go back again sometime soon.

We had a group of 10 (5 couples) and booked thru Nanda @ BeachBumVacation. This is my second trip to book with her - she does a great job!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is absolutely great. We went here for our honey moon and had a FABULOUS STAY. We had our own private beach which of course is a great plus . If your going to Jamaica Mon you should reeeeeeeely check this place out.

Room Tip: Stay in the preferred club suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at Secrets Wild Orchid from May 21 through May 25, along with my two sisters and their husbands for our respective wedding anniversaries. must say that Jamaica was not our first choice, but after looking at the reviews and talking with our travel agent we decided to go for it, since the resort is only ten minutes from the airport. Let me tell you.. I am completely hooked. This resort is absolutely amazing from the moment we stepping on the premises. We booked the preferred section and it was well worth it. Upon check-in we were immediately greeted with a smile and fresh cocktails and a cool eucalyptus towel. Our rooms were gorgeous...my advice is to stay in the top floors to capture the amazing views. My room was 1417 and it was perfect. I cannot express enough how wonderful the staff was; always looking to please us. The restaurants were all delicious and my favorite was the Seaside Grille as the ambiance was so romantic sitting near the pool/ocean and the food was great. My second favorite as El Patio. The piano bar was perfect as it is located on the cove overlooking the mountain and it is gorgeous and classy... Also, the coffee house (coco cafe) was a great touch..thoroughly enjoyed the Jamaican Coffee...delicious. Also, the jerk chicken cart was the best!!! The most memorable and the reason why our stay was so special was our pool/beach server, Avion..she was just a doll; went out of her way to please us at every turn..her warm and infectious smile greeted us everyday...I feel like I have know her for years! She made us all relax and enjoy our time there...I miss her!! A suggestion though...if you want a bit more entertainment, stay near the main pool.. preferred is quiet and you even have your own little snacks all morning, day and evening...sooo worth it because you can just walk down to the main pool if you want that type of entertainment!! The beach loungers and sun chairs are comfortable and you are given fresh towels all day long. This resort is paradise and a must visit...clean, friendly, relaxing, classy, peaceful. The grounds are amazing and clean...you will not go wrong by booking here..the staff is outstanding....Do not believe any bad reviews on this hotel...I am picky when it comes to hotels and there was not one thing wrong with this resort!! I will be going back for sure....Yeah mon!!!

Room Tip: Preferred...top floor...a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second trip to this Secrets location and we are already planning our trip for next May. We are actually giving our children and grandchildren a trip rather than cash for Christmas this year to make it a family event. This resort is awesome and well groomed with wonderful personnel and great food.

Room Tip: All rooms are convenient and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Address: Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.