We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Save Saved
You added Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Hot Hot Savings!
Ranked #11 of 63 hotels in Montego Bay
Pennsauken, New Jersey
1 review
“Amazing!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I had a blast!!!! The property is absolutely beautiful. It has amazing views from all directions. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. 12 friends some married some single went on this trip to celebrate a few of us that were turning 50. Everyone of us had a ball. The grounds are beautiful and pretty easy to get around. There was something to do at all times, or you could just chill on the peaceful beaches or at the swim up bar where the staff was always entertaining you. Speaking of the staff, everyone of them were extremely nice, helpful and accommodating. But there was one staff member that made every day better and that staff member was Leo. Leo is the best server in the world and is now my brother from another mother. One Love, One Heart. This guy has the greatest personality in the world. He makes everyone feel like he is there personally for them. Our group will definitely remember him. He is one of the reasons we will return to this amazing resort. But i don't want to forget others that were very friendly and helpful to us, Kadeisha at the Pool and pool restaurant, Sherika with all the activities at the pool, Karson and Richard at the Piano Bar Natalia(front lobby), Billy Love etc. Sorry for misspelling anyone name. Food was plentiful. The jerk chicken cart was great. There are 5 different restaurants you can dine at. I enjoyed every meal that I had. Live music every night was very enjoyable. Just a really relaxing, beautiful, peaceful place to be. It does your spirit good.

Room Tip: views are wonderful but of course the views are better on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,966
    769
    296
    108
    56
See reviews for
158
2285
51
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had an excellent time in April of 2014. Staff is always friendly and The RUM PUNCH tasted great. The beaches could be better. Too many rocks near the shore, can't just run in the ocean. If you want a room with a view, you gotta get a higher floor. Which is usually an "upgrade" other than that, great place to stay. If this place had a beach like NEGRIL, it be 5 stars!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first time to Jamaica, ever. We booked through cheap caribbean and included a round-trip airport shuttle. The ride to the resort from Montego Bay airport is 20 minutes, tops. The property is really beautiful and is easy to get around. The layout is quite seamless: rooms lead out to the pool/swim-up bar area and surrounding that is the gorgeous beach. The pool is an infinity pool that looks out onto the ocean. Separating the pool and the beach is a beautiful long pathway that takes you to the sister resort, St. James, which has an identical layout with an additional swim-up bar. Along this path is also an amazing jacuzzi, games like horseshoe, and the barefoot grill which has the most amazing beef patties. I live in new york city and I though I know what a beef patty was supposed to taste like. Everything you have read about that jerk chicken cart that comes around 12:15 is nothing but the truth: the chicken is really amazing. Spicy, yes, but I love spice. The coffee shop by the gift shop is also super yummy. The barracuda bar is another bar right off of the beach and is really relaxing as well. It's where we usually waited to be seated for dinner. There are only about 5 restaurants so waiting for dinner if you went past 7P was the usual but we were okay with it. The food is alright, considering that I can't really say that I have been to an all-inclusive were the food was really that great anyway. We didn't stay in preferred club, and can't say we missed out. We were luck and got assigned the 5th floor (it's true: the higher up the better views if you aren't in preferred). Our view was amazing. I would say the only advantage otherwise with preferred is the wifi. We had to go to the lobby or restaurants for wifi- none in our room. I definitely recommend this resort, even if just because it has the most stunning views and beach and because it's one of the most beautiful, peaceful environments I have ever been in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall, this is a great all inclusive spot. We went for our honeymoon in January and it was perfect for what we wanted: close and all you can drink. It's a beautiful location with lots to do if you want to. We just wanted to sit by water and drink and take naps so that was easily accommodated. They have a great bar staff that will bring you as many drinks as can fit on your tray and keep you entertained all day. The only caveat I would throw in there I think is typical at most all inclusive: the food wasn't that great. But you can always drinks your meals and live off their jerk chicken trucks. I'd go back just for the service and the memories. It's a fabulous place to spend the week.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I got a day pass at Secrets. Excellent service, great quality in food and drinks. Located near the pier for the Cruise Terminal. Staff is friendly and always they are willing to help. Love it. I will come back for sure!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This trip was our corporate incentive trip that I won for exceeding my sales goals and our CEO couldn't have picked a better spot. We have been to Jamaica before and stayed at The Ritz and this property far exceeded our experience there. From the initial welcome to final farewell, the Jamaican people couldn't have been more accommodating and hospitable. Everything was super clean and well maintained. The only negative is that the in house wine isn't great and if you want something of a higher caliber, you have to purchase it. Other than that, it was perfect in every way.

Room Tip: We ended up in the Preferred Club with a swim up room and loved it - had more privacy than we antici...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in June for a week and soon realised we didn't book long enough!

Food = plenty of choice, 7 restaurants and good quality.
Beach = clean warm waters, white sand and decent sunbeds.
Pool = large, clean and great drinks service.
Time from airport = 15 mins max!
Bars = 7 and great selection of international and local brands. (Jack Daniels, Remy Martin, Ciroc, Grey Goose, Jhonnie Walker Black label, Chivas Regal, Hennessy, Bacardi and many more!! All inclusive which is a bonus, most hotels give you local alcohol, not here!!
Desires = on site night club, the best music, variety of drinks here too, again all inclusive!
Rooms = large, clean and modern.
Casino = small but fun
Spa = excellent value for money. Top facilities - worth a visit!!
Staff = the best staff we have ever come across! So friendly and helpful
Check in = smooth
Property = well maintained and safe

All in all this resort is excellent and we loved it so much we are returning in Nov 2014 for 10 nights, already booked!!

Would like to thank Secrets Wild Orchid for a wonderful time

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Address: Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.