We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the Sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay to your Saves list
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a great resort and value for the money. This was our first time doing all inclusive and there is a good selection of choices for any palate. There is a small area for shopping and a mini casino on sight. There is also a place to register for excursions. We did the horseback riding, we even got to go in the water with the horses. Nightlife, there is a small club like area for dancing. The beaches are gorgeous. Nice calm, clear water great for relaxing.

All in all, we had a good time, would go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,398
    886
    319
    117
    60
See reviews for
201
2,647
60
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Wild Orchid is a wonderful place. The food is great (super selection for every meal) and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Our Butler Dalton made our stay so enjoyable and worry free. Every staff member encountered was smiling and ready to help. There is food and drink (including café mochas) available at every turn. Ours was a family vacation and we are already planning a return trip in the near future. It was love at first sight.

Room Tip: The swim up rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had a group of 60+ individuals at this resort for a 4-day conference. Great staff, great views and clean! Absolutely loved the fact that there was a guy rolling around a cart in the afternoon with fresh off the grill Jerk Chicken. And at the beach, they had these small all you can eat beef patties. I also took a Jerk Chicken cooking class where Hanif showed us exactly how to cook and Sparks gave us a language tutorial on Patwa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

There is not one thing I could say bad about this resort it really is amazing!!! Me and my boyfriend stayed here 6/11/13 - 21/11/13. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty, staff couldn't do enough!! Got to our room and we were not disappointed. Very clean, modern, huge comfy bed, tv, clean bathroom with a jacuzzi hot tub couldn't conplain about a single thing. Rooms cleaned daily and sheets changed daily, every night you get a little news letter to tell you things going on each day which was a nice touch. If you order room service you can request for it to be delivered into the privacy box which is really good if you want to stay in private. The restaurants were all beautiful!! All clean and amazing food! The Himitsu restutant was our favorite ! All staff was lovely and polite and really couldn't do enough for us!! Our favorite would definalty be Stacey at breakfast!! Always there to greet us and bring us my boyfriends favorite coffee!! She was lovely and we were both sad to say goodbye!! We tried every restutant and the food staff cleanliness were all 5*! We also tried the jerk chicken cart nearly everyday only thing I can say is amazing! Fresh jerk chicken brought to you what more do you want?! The restort has a few bars and each are really nice!! We liked the piano bar of a evening which got busy on a night with a great atmosphere. I can't say enough about this hotel and it's staff we will defiantly be returning! 2 weeks of pure relaxation. The only thing I could complain about it the prices of the spa were ridiculous!! We always have. A massage when we go away but the prices for just a hour massage were way to expensive there wasn't a treatment reasonably priced which we were disappointed about. Overall we had a amazing holiday it was perfect we've missed it since the moment we got home!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I must admit I liked the unexpected greeting from the bellman "welcome home" and the glass of rum punch while checking in with Renae. Everyone is so friendly. We made friends quickly with the concierges Antoinette and Kimberly and Bernadette who manages the gift shop. The bartenders at the Sugar Reef bar are the best especially Alvin. He had no problem making my special request "lemon drop" martini. The beach is beautiful. They have plenty of chairs at the pool and beach areas. This is a big resort since both Wild Orchid and St James are on the same property and share restaurants, pools and bars. If you like coffee you must stop at CoCo's. They make the best hot and cold coffee. I'll even compare it to Starbucks. Don't miss the Jamaican Jerk chicken cart. The cart/cook comes out about 11 am and is out on the sidewalk between the beach and poolside. It's delicious! If you are used to a lobby that you walk in and it overlooks the ocean ...well this resort is not set-up like that. It's very closed-end. The rooms themselves are very nice. I have no complaints about accommodations, except you cannot change the temperature in the room. That was a problem for me since I like to sleep with the room cold. The bed is comfortable and I loved the pillows.
I did like the outdoor stage area and the entertainment particularly the steel band. They were incredible. Don't forget shopping on Hip Street. And ask the concierges to get Lincoln with Juta as your private driver. He took us shopping and he took us on a day trip to Negril. He was great and we were very comfortable with him especially since we were a mother and daughter traveling alone.

Room Tip: This resort has 5 levels. We were in room 2533. You must keep the curtains closed during the day whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

It was my daughter's wedding, why we went. Arrived Saturday, the wedding was Wednesday
We sat at the pool, our day was made by the best server ever, Kadisha,Tia Maria
Blue, Happy Feet, they made our day. ( I'm sure I've forgotten someone, the staff is fantastic, all of them,)Food was great, everywhere. The wedding was magical, thanks to my daughter's planning and the great staff.rooms are great, BEDS ARE SO COMFY!!! The only thing is the WiFi charge is OUTRAGEOUS, $25.00 per day. YIKES!!!
Anyway we all had a terrific time, will come back. YAH MON!!!!!!

Room Tip: The kid's rating is wrong, no one under 18. So there are no kid's activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Wild Orchids for our honeymoon. The location is beautiful, the food delicious, and every staff member is friendly and prompt. Especially our romantic dinner waiter Andre who was excellent and made the experience that much better, We would definately return and would recommend Wild Orchids to anyone looking for a romantic relaxing get away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Address: Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#7 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Hotel Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.