We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we expected!!!! --- Irie Mon!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secrets St James

Save Saved
You added Secrets St James to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Secrets St James
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Lot A59 Freeport, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Nights!
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“More than we expected!!!! --- Irie Mon!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Before going to Secrets St. James I read a lot of negative and positive reviews. So I am writing this to clear everything up. This was my first trip to Jamaica and did not know what to expect, so we packed everything you could imagine because we did not want to get caught without something. Secrets is split into two resorts basically, there is the St. James side and the Wild Orchid side. My wife and I stayed in St. James preferred area at first we thought it was going to be a pain, but it turned out to be perfect. The room was excellent and stocked with a few bottles of booze, which we hardly touched because there was a full do it yourself-bar right outside our room.

All the good restaurants are on the Wild Orchid side of the resort, so if you don’t mind a stroll along the beach before and after dinner then the St. James is the perfect place. There a 8 different places to eat at, and each of them were excellent; The World Café, The Barefoot Grill, an Italian (Portofino), French (Bordeaux), Japanese (Himitsu), Mexican (El Patio), Seafood (Seaside Grill), and the Oceana (not sure what they served there). One thing the Secrets website fails to tell you is that there is a small dress code for dinner: shirts with sleeves, dress shorts are allowed; flip-flops and swimsuits are NOT permitted. The Bordeaux is the only restaurant that requires you to have long pants if you want to sit inside, but shorts are okay to sit outside. The place to eat breakfast is the World Café and this is the best place to eat breakfast, on the preferred side of the St. James you can eat breakfast, but it just isn’t that good. Not sure if they had the same on the preferred Wild Orchid side. Don’t forget to try the jerk chicken it is AMAZING, but do yourself a favor and get the dark meat (leg and Thighs) otherwise you they will chop up the breast and you will get lots of bones in your chicken it is still good and if you like it spicy put the sauce on it.

One thing to keep in mind even though the resort states that reservation are not required to eat dinner, I would highly recommend making reservations to eat dinner. Especially at the Himitsu restaurant if you want to sit at the table where the chef cooks in front of you. My wife and I winged it every night and did not make reservations, so we had to wait a couple of time, but usually not longer than 30-45 minutes.

Room service was a little disappointing, but it was still good to order that late night snack. I kept ordering the Beef patty and it was amazing each time, but my wife had ordered a chicken wrap and I think they forgot to put the chicken in the wrap. They always told us that it was going to be 45 minutes, but they were always there quicker than that. The Surf and Turf was excellent on every Friday night.

The St. James side is a little bit more laid back and tranquil, and the Wild Orchid is a little louder and more active. The Wild Orchid side has the Beach volleyball net, but the sailboats, kayaks, scuba, parasailing, and glass bottom boats are in the middle but more towards the St. James side. The following activities are complimentary to guests: snorkeling, kayaking, Windsurfing, and Sailing (if you have never sailed it will cost you $10.00 for someone to go with you, but if you are daring and want to try sailing without any knowledge do not get stuck out on the ocean because it will cost you $30.00 to be rescued, [no this did not happen to us]) also if you want there are lessons for windsurfing and sailing for a small cost.

There are activities every night, and sometimes you can be torn on which side of the resort you want to be on due to what is happening. The Piano bar is where we hung out quite a bit at night, but that is not the only place to hang out at night. They had barn fires on the beach, there is a place called “Desires” to do a little dancing, which is open from 9 pm until 2 am.

We had one problem with the bar staff and that was because the bar tender was more concerned with flirting with the guests rather than doing his job. I had to tell him I was going to talk to his boss and from that moment one he paid a lot of attention to everyone wanting a drink. We also feel that the all-inclusive cost is way too much. We do all-inclusive just about everywhere we vacation, but this is the first time we paid $225 per person per day. We also did notice that since we did not buy into the vacation club that he level of attention went down a little bit after our meeting with the vacation club. We even told them up front that we would not be buying into the vacation club, but we did it anyway just so they would comp our spa time.

One last thing, there are mosquitoes and my wife is a magnet for them. If you do not want them in your room do not leave your sliding glass door open, but what I had done was I brought a couple of citronella candles and a couple of packages of “Off” mosquitoes coils just in case I needed them. We never used them. The hotel will spray your room but instead of waiting for the hotel to do it, just go prepared even if you do not need to use them at least you have them. When we were there (April 7 – 14) the mosquitoes were not bad but towards the end of our trip the mosquitoes were starting to bite.

Overall, we had a blast and are looking forward to going back. A big shout out to Nordia at the front desk in the St. James preferred side and if Peaches (Francisco) and King with the entertainment staff are reading this we look forward to another Volleyball match with you. One other person Floyd the life guard was a world of information he got us up to speed on Jamaican life.

Room Tip: If you are looking for an ocean view do not stay on ground level in the St. James preferred side. In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,285
    751
    270
    75
    57
See reviews for
190
2398
71
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wirral, england
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I am sure in writing this reveiw I will miss so much out....but everything about Secrets is fantastic...We have previously stayed at Secrets Silversands in Cancun, so had an idea what to expect from a Secrets resort, and certainly were not disappointed. We stayed in the Preferred Club, and were so glad, as its a much quieter area of the resort, further from the restaurants and bars, but we enjoyed the stroll...the check-in was smooth and quick, with lovely pleasant staff, and goergeously chirpy bell boy, the preferred pool was quiet with plenty of beds, unlimited towels, and plenty of shade, only downside, quite a few non preferred guests sneeked in, and it seemed to go unmonitered. The waitress at the pool was quick, efficient and delightful. The Preferred lounge was fully stocked with every beverage imaginable on a help yourself basis, and snacks were available all day, again just help yourself.
We also appreciated the free unlimited wifi.
There was a cheese platter and bottle of red wine in our room on arrival, lovely touch.
The room was fabulously spacious and fully equiped, (loved the proper full size hairdryer!!) the mini bar was restocked daily, there is a choice of spirits in the room, but we were never there long enough to drink them!!
The resort was fully booked when we arrived, so we sometimes had a little wait for a table at the al la carte restaurants, they provide you with an electronic buzzer, to let you know when your table is ready, so you can sit and enjoy a few drinks at the bar while you wait, so its no great hardship. We loved the Portofino and Bordeaux, but didnt have a bad meal the whole week we were there, they could however offer a better choice of house wines.
The entertainment was great for an all inclusive.
Great choice of bars, we loved the concept of a separate coffee bar, and went every evening for a "Secrets Coffee" absolutely delicious....it was amazing to get iced coffees and decent expressos, my husband even preferred the jamaican rum to the courvoisier!!
We loved the location,beautifull beaches, and a lovely walk around an estuary with beautiful inland views over the water.
We are not great joiners of the daytime entertainment, and found the St James pool noisy, but fun to visit for an hour or so, and chat at the swim up bar. However, we were there for Easter Sunday, and what a parade they put on, with "playboy easter bunnies" and chippendales and lots of games, beach buffet, marching band, it was great.
And must mention the barefoot grill, so many jamaican snacks including vegatable fritters, they were amazing...ooooo and at luchtime a man comes round with a bar b que cart with fresh jerk chicken, there is also a fresh fruit lady, and an adorable man serving fresh coconuts to drink.
We never felt tipping was expected, but the staff were so absolutely lovely, we tipped more than anywhere else we have ever been.
We were amazed that they sprayed the resort every night to keep the mosquitos at bay.
The resort was also spotlessly clean
You can make this resort as lively or as quiet as you want, we personally had a beautiful, relaxing, romantic holiday.
Just wish Secrets Resorts were in more countries, as we would always pick a Secrets Hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the better, if you like quiet, opt for Preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

BEST part of this place is the SPA which is why I didn't give it ZERO stars. The spa is THE MOST spectacular spa I have ever visited. If you do nothing else, at least do the "circuit" (which is included on all spa services anyway).. get there at least 30 minutes to really enjoy the different water treatments: eucalyptus steam shower, ice bath, hydrotherapies, sauna, hot tub, foot pool, etc. My husband is still raving!

WORST part of this place is the behavior of the staff and management especially. Very distrustful, argumentative (my husband and I very quiet), condescending, unhelpful. The front desk persons are usually very upbeat and kind, yet pretty unhelpful still. We had several serious issues occur during our stay including a violent domestic disturbance next door with screaming and breaking glasses in the hallway/bedroom for >25 minutes and NOONE would get involved or even knock on the door after 2 phone calls when they said they would take care of it. We were very concerned that one of our drunk neighbors were going to end up putting the other in a hospital.

We were so excited to go here for our honeymoon. It looked perfect online and our travel agent reviewed it highly. We spent the extra money and got the Preferred Club Honeymoon Package (first mistake as all of the extra's were falsely/over-embellished in their online presentation).

Pro's and Con's listed below. 90% of which would be different if the staff were held to a higher standard/ properly trained / cared about customer service. This staff is incredibly rude, condescending, and they just don't try to practice good customer service. I don't know why, but the poolside staff and management act like you're an inconvenience, as if they think should be on vacation as well. The front desk staff are nice enough, but once again, wouldn't even answer some of our questions (i.e. we asked when the bus departs for the airport for our flight back and they replied "don't worry about it, just enjoy your vacation. Obviously, very unhelpful answer).

Pro's:
Adults-only
GORGEOUS SPA, POOLS, and ROOMS
Photographers will take pictures with YOUR camera if you tip well :)
Bike tour is definitely a really cool experience! Do it!
Outdoor movie is pretty fun because it's right by the coffee bar and pools tables so you don't have to sit down the whole time if you're not really into it.
Preferred Club Suites: beautiful rooms, very clean, modern, nightly turndown service,
private room service delivery, rose petals and candles w/ tub filled.
Multiple restaurants to choose from
Activities and "excursions" on-site (water activities, etc).
Bordeau is the best restaurant, and their traditional Jamaican restaurant is pretty good.
They are the only 2 I would even think about going to again.

Con's:
Preferred club "amenities & extra's" are severely lacking: horrible wi-fi, sometimes private room service doesn't even show up (5 out of 6 times it showed up.. after almost an hour), majority of wait staff treat guests as an inconvenience (the waitstaff would only come so far down the beach to check if the preferred guests wanted their included drinks and wouldn't come down to our umbrella literally 4 people over), our candlelit dinner in the gazebo could not take place in the gazebo even when requested 6 days ahead of time, no petit fours at turndown service as offered (which would have been nice because the foods and desserts at the restaurants are severely lacking). When we arrived at 3pm we could not check in (we weren't warned ahead of time) because someone had not yet checked out of our room (check out is noon and they hadn't started to follow-up and ensure our room was ready... note this was our honeymoon... pretty bad start after being on a plane and sticky bus for a long time and wanting to change and freshen up before exploring the resort) and we were told to go swim until our room was ready (with our luggage and no swimsuit?), so we went to the private preferred club lounge which was an additional amenity provided with food/snacks/desserts/drinks all day long (but there were tons of flies all over the food)... so that was a no-go. The activities personnel on-site are locals that are not employed by the resort and they are not friendly at all. The ones that take you snorkeling are okay but some are flat out rude and will yell on their cell phones the entire time and sound straight up angry all the time (note you pay extra for these guided water activities). After coming back from our $5500+ honeymoon we found the same trip on Groupon for $1600 (yikes)... maybe people have already figured out this place isn't all it's cracked up to be. When legitimately serious issues occurred, management actually disagreed with us (without having any foreknowledge themselves) and did not even apologize (we couldn't wait to get back to America where things are handled appropriately) even after the details were confirmed.

TIPS:
1. Bring lots of sunscreen (EXPENSIVE there) and bring your own BENADRYL! I know it sounds crazy but the bugs down there are awful if you're their type (I was eaten alive and my husband was fine) and Benadryl is prescription-only in Jamaica (bummer).

2. Don't have high expectations based on what you see online, and you'll likely be fine.

3. Bring snacks? (the food available is all pre-fab and pretty yucky-tasting and the American snacks are crazy expensive).

4. Everyone wants additional tips so we fortunately we had been forewarned and had $100 in 1's. We used all but $7.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We could not have had a better vacation! We were treated like rock stars the entire week. The resort is beautiful. The rooms are very comfortable and romantic. Anything you could want or need is provided. The staff is awesome. Alvin at the swim up bar was the best! We will be returning as soon as we can get away again. I don't understand the negative reviews. I tend to think that they might just be very very difficult to please.

Room Tip: Pay for the preferred club and your for sure to get a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWO_STJconcierge, Manager at Secrets St James, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for having selected our resort as your destination of choice. As a team, much work is put into our daily operation and it is certainly a rewarding feeling to know that you had a great time here. We will continue to work hard at maintaining and improving upon the type of service you received during your stay and hope that we will see you again soon.

Regards,
Christina Smith
eConcierge Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We want to start planning our next trip now! We love this resort! This was our third time on this property and we stayed March 19-25. As others have mentioned, Secrets Wild Orchid and Secrets St. James share the restaurants and other amenities. We stayed at the Preferred Wild Orchid side in October and this time we stayed at the Preferred St. James. The pool area and the beach area is so nice here. It is closer to the Spa and further from the restaurants and entertainment area. We loved the walk, however, as the garden areas are beautiful with great attention to detail while walking poolside, beachside or along the walkway on the outside of the buildings. Many thanks to the gardeners on staff who are awesome! We had gorgeous weather and we really needed the little exercise anyway!

The room was amazing...so clean, so comfortable, so relaxing! We asked for a few extra hangers and they were delivered immediately. Our daytime maid, Shermain, was fantastic and our turn-down service was extraordinary, as well. Not enough thank you's are enough.

Upon entering the lobby to check in, I asked for an appointment at the spa for a much needed massage and within 2 hours we were unpacked, had a lovely lunch and I was relaxing in the hydro-therapy area awaiting my massage with Shawnette. I am so thankful that she was available that afternoon! I highly recommend Shawnette, and also Patricia. They are very skilled.

Trafari and Kamar were helpful, warm, hospitable, and a pleasure to talk with throughout the day. We found any of the lobby personnel to be friendly and spoke to us each time that we were in the lobby areas. Again, I would like to say that some American hotels should take a lesson from their positive attitude. Smiles and positive responses go a long way!

Joseph is such a nice man and was our bellman this time. Such a warm welcoming and throughout the week, he checked to see how our vacation was going. More American hotels should take a lesson from the hospitality of the fine folks here, like Joseph. Jeffrey usually works on the Wild Orchid side and we made sure that we saw him during our stay, as well. He has become a treasure to us. He is an amazing person with such a great singing voice..Harry Belefonte-like. We really appreciate his special touch, his generosity, and warm spirit, as well.

Among our favorite meals, we would include Surf and Turf Night at the World Cafe and Ribs Night in the same location. The short ribs are among the best we have had. This is not your ordinary buffet style dinner. O'Neil provides excellent service in this restaurant. Dwayne recognized us as repeat guests and it was a pleasure to speak with him on the two occasions that we went to Bordeaux for dinner. He is a very pleasant and hospitable young man and we appreciate his good service. Robert in this restaurant is a very fine server, as well. We always have had a good meal at Bordeaux and we enjoy Portofino's (Italian) very much! Special arrangements can be made for a private dinner on the beach at an additional cost, if you wish.

Breakfast is something to remember. Chantel and Kareen welcome guests so warmly as they enter the World Cafe area in the morning with the richest smiles. Romaine makes the best eggs and omelets and is so sweet! Again, he remembered us from our last visits and he is such a warm, welcoming staff member! Our best wishes go out to him! The food choices are many and the staff can't do enough to make sure that you are satisfied. We loved the variety of fresh fruit, sweet rolls, cheeses, and fresh juices. The splurge of great bacon was a welcome treat!

We always found a lovely, comfortable place for two by the pool or the beach, though the beach was our favorite location under a palapa. Each area had chaises and a little table for your lotions and beverages. Our dear Sharice provided us with daily drink service and she was very attentive especially bringing orange slices with my husband's coke! We remembered dear Kerry from our previous trip and visited with her for a short time, as well. What pizazz Leo has! We had so much fun one hot afternoon in the pool when he brought a full tray of purple Cool-Aide type drinks right into the water... all the while singing and wearing a white suit! I never did find out what was in them, but boy they were great! The staff here is amazing! Fun! You can be as involved or private as you wish. There is no pressure to be involved in the many activities. But there is something going on all the time, if you choose to be active. Just check the daily paper put in your room with turn-down service each evening or pick up the "Sundial" in the lobby. It will keep you posted of daily activities, entertainment, restaurants, weather, shopping specials and excursions. Remember that gentlemen should bring long pants and collared shirts for some of the restaurants. There is a nice range of ages here, from 20's to 80's and not just couples as you would see at some resorts in Jamaica. But, it is adults-only.

We went on the glass bottom boat and on the Hobie Cats. We went on a catamaran to snorkel, off to Montego Bay's Margaritaville and then back via the beautiful sunset. Some of the evening entertainment is outside and some is in the air conditioned Showtime Theater. You must go to the Friday show, "Secrets Got Talent". The guests compete for fabulous prizes. The resident band, Pace, has endless energy. Usually there is a movie in the shopping village at 7:00.

We are always impressed by the hands-on management seen on the Secrets properties. It was our pleasure to speak with Mr. Deryk Meany again. We recounted some experiences from our time at the resort in the past and with this vacation experience. His attentiveness is always appreciated. The skill, attention, manners, and warmth of the workers is great. No matter the job classification or duty performed, each staff member is amazing and we wish this extended family all our best wishes. We will see you again before too long.

Sue and Larry

Room Tip: We prefer a room on the top level as the views are most expansive. Enjoy the spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, new York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Third year in a row and our group can't wait to go back. The staff is wonderful and go out of their way to accomadate you. The gm Emilio runs a fantastic resort. Special thanks to Patrick, Michael,Petronia, Simone who always had our drinks flowing. Our group of 12 was always seated promptly at dinner by Louis f&b Manager. The resort welcomes you back with the saying welcome home. They rememberus by name like Chris Brown with his great smile, Billy Love always smiling and singing. The preferred staff taking care of your every need if there is any. The resort is beautiful and it is a breath of paradise. A great plus is it is only about 15 minutes from the airport.

We all would highly recomend this resort for your next vacation. Make sure you try the spa was outstanding, had the couples massage great.

Room Tip: All rooms face the carribean and are suites. Upper floors have magnificent views with nice size bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWO_STJconcierge, Manager at Secrets St James, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

It brings us joy to know that your group has enjoyed their stay with us, once again on their third visit. We are patiently waiting for that fourth visit and our team is working hard to make your next visit even better.

We are delighted that you were all satisfied by the excellent service provided from our team members in the different areas of the resort. Thank you for recognizing just a few of our amazing staff members who are always on their toes ensuring guests like you are well taken care of.

We do take much pleasure in creating a wonderful atmosphere for a spectacular vacation and we look forward in welcoming you back home with warm smiles.

Best Regards,
Christina Smith
eConcierge Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosedale, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

In October 2012, my husband and I went and it was amazing!!! The room was next to the pool and the ocean. There are several food places on the resort to eat. There is live entertainment every night. There is a "club" on the resort. I mean, there is so much to do on the resort you don't have to leave-- which my husband and I didn't. It is an amazing place with tons to do. And even if you don't want to do anything, there is plenty of beaches and pools to just sit, relax, and be irie :) Will go back again and again!

Room Tip: Just enjoy! You made a great purchase by booking this trip! And if anything is wrong, they really go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWO_STJconcierge, Manager at Secrets St James, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

It is really great to hear that you enjoyed our resort and many of the activities and services offered. Your kind words are very reinforcing and will help us to maintain the kind of excellent service that is expected of us as well as to make needed improvements for future.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback and hope to see you again and again.

Warm Regards,
Christina Smith
eConcierge Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secrets St James? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets St James

Address: Lot A59 Freeport, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets St James 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Secrets St James reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets St James Hotel Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secrets St James, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.