We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied client” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ridgeway Guest House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montego Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ridgeway Guest House
Save
You added Ridgeway Guest House to your Saves list
34 Queens Dr | W.I., Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Montego Bay
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Satisfied client”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ridgeway guest house is a great place to spend your vacation or your days away from home. It is affordable and quite comfortable. I love peace and quite and Ridgeway offers that and the room are really nice and clean. Colin is the best, he is very friendly and goes all out to make your stay an enjoyable one. Thanks again Colin and Sandra (housekeeper) and i'm sure that Ridgeway will be my first choice when i need that accommodation away from home. Have a great day!

Room Tip: Choose a room that is located away from stairwells, you have less traffic and disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
20
14
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at Ridgeway In March. Colin was a brilliant host. My room was clean and fresh all the time . Also Miss Williams helpful and friendly. I have found my home away from home. Will definitely stay again and again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We found this hotel based upon recommendations from others. The reviews were all very positive and the location looked extremely convenient. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Mr. Colin Tatem is a great Hotelier. He embodies the essence of Jamaican Hospitality. The location of this place makes for a very short trip to and from the Airport, especially with the personalized service that is offered by the Hotel. SERVICE SERVICE SERVICE

Trips to and from town were also very convenient, once you become familiar with the transportation system.

We were very glad that we chose the Ridgeway Guest House, and we will be definitely returning to this hotel the next time that we come to Jamaica. HOSPITALITY HOSPITALITY HOSPITALITY

It is not fancy, but it fit our needs perfectly. Great Value!

In addition, I feel like I have a friend for life.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Recently stayed here and the place is clean and tidy. The staff is awesome especially Colin. The hotel is conveniently located in front of the airport and is accessible to public and private transportation. The grounds well maintained and fill with many exotic and rare vegetation all around. Reminds me of the historic great houses in the rolling hills of Georgia . Many more returns!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Spent 2 weeks at Highpoint doing some mission work and stayed the last night before we flew out in Montego Bay. We had chosen Ridgeway due to the comments on here and we were not disappointed. Colin Tatum is the real deal. He took care of us from the get go. Colin offered to take us to the strip and even recommended a restaurant he thought that we would like.

On the way he asked if we wanted to go on with him further downtown while he stopped by to see his accountant. We were not all that hungry yet so we went with him. He gave us a tour and told us many things about the area and then took us to the restaurant. We had a 4 pm flight the next day and he offered to let us stay until 2 pm at the hotel as he had no one else coming in. At the alloted time he came by the room and took us to the airport. What a great experience for a first time visitor to Jamaica......Colin Tatum, you are a Rock Star and thank you so much.
Jim Hendrix

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterswijk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed for 3 weeks and I had a great time.
Really nice room, clean, great service, very nice people, great location.
Only 10 minutes walk to the Hip Strip and town a few minutes more.
Me soon come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

You definitely get your money's worth at this hotel. Located across the street from Mo Bay airport, it's a great place to start or end your trip to Jamaica. A rental car company is on property, and the university cafeteria next door serves Jamaican breakfast. My room was clean and had a safe, microwave oven, and small refrigerator. It's an easy fifteen minute walk to the Hip Strip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
The Gloucestershire Hotel
The Gloucestershire Hotel
#23 of 64 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
2.2 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#28 of 64 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
2.2 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
#25 of 64 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
5.8 mi away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
2.1 mi away
Secrets St James
Secrets St James
#8 of 64 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 4,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeway Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeway Guest House

Address: 34 Queens Dr | W.I., Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ridgeway Guest House Hotel Montego Bay
Ridgeway Hotel Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ridgeway Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.