We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Richmond Hill Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montego Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richmond Hill Inn
Save
You added Richmond Hill Inn to your Saves list
Union St, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Montego Bay, Jamaica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Loving Gracie, Gayle and Mom. Warm Hearts and support at my wedding. Respect! Really wonderful people. Firstly, the view is amazing and is a wonderful place for good lovely day or private event. Also, rates are reasonable and somewhere you would want to stay during vacation time or quite time. Definitely, staying there again soon. A lot of blessings!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
16
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Richmond Hill's beautiful setting along with a spectacular view of Montego Bay is Incredible. On several occasions while vacationing in Montego Bay, our driver have driven us to Richmond Hill where we're reminded of how simple and sweet life can be. The most memorable visit was when my fiancé proposed to me years ago. Richmond Hill has a special place in my heart.

Respectfully,

Debbie

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Grace and Gail did a wonderful job of hosting a cocktail party that I set up for 20 coworkers and spouses. I told those attending the night would be memorable and it was. Great views, food, drinks, and ambiance!

Well done Grace and Gail!

Craig B.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was last a guest at Richmond Hill in 1982 but my return was well worth it as we sipped our rum punch beside the pool overlooking Montego Bay for our final sunset on my recent visit.

The rooms were clean and we had a great view, breakfast was a selection of local fruit, toast and local coffee. We were made very welcome by Gayle and her staff who made sure we were well cared for, right down to helping us heck in on line for our flight

Room Tip: Top floors probably have the best views but it looked as if each room had a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new west
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We decided to have our wedding at richmond hill aka hotel grace because it has a great view, but that is the only thing good about it. First when we arrived two days before our wedding grace who ive been in contact with for over a year was nowhere to be found, and we had to speak with her 83 year old mother about everything that was supposed to have already been planned but she had no idea. Then the big day came and everything was a DISATER! there where 2 huge dogs walking around during my wedding, grace stopped me in the middle of my photo shoot to tell me i was rueing her dinner and it was gonna be cold so i needed to hurry up! then she got on the mic shouting at everyone. after the wedding i asked for my money back as i was no longer going to spend the night. thats when we were cursed and asalted. the food was soo bad no one ate it was not cooked or prepared properly we went to KFC after the wedding, they stole my wedding favors and when i asked for my knife and cake server i was told i should go buy another knife cause they were aluminum foil and not a big deal at this point i had to restrain my husband. My wedding day was a big disater thanks to grace, her mother and her sister even my guest are talking about how rude and lacking of customer service they are. dont let the view fool you like it did us the property is old and run down and not worth it. These people should be put out of business!

Room Tip: dont go there!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Breathtaking view from every direction, especially looking down onto the bay. During the day the blues from the water and the sky seem to melt together. Very relaxing. Very clean. Wonderful walking through the Great house and soaking in the history.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

a couple of us went to Richmond Hill Inn, as a part of wedding anniversary celebration, and to be honest we were surprised, the place was just beautiful, clean rooms, breath taking grounds nice view, wonderful staff, thanks Grace, Gayle and Ms. Chin.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Richmond Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hill Inn

Address: Union St, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Richmond Hill Hotel Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richmond Hill Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.