We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coyaba wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Coyaba Beach Resort to your Saves list
Coyaba Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   A1 | Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay 000, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Beach SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Coyaba wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

LOVED Coyaba!! Quaint and beautiful. Wonderful staff, Sonia in activities and the BEST driver Courtney will give you a wonderful tour of the island. The restaurant was great and had afternoon tea everyday at 3 pm for tea, sandwiches and sweet treats.

Room Tip: Choose ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    133
    49
    22
    14
See reviews for
91
262
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, Connecticut
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from our 'best' trip ever!
Everything was perfect....
We had hot sunny days and very little humidity.

The property continues to be well maintained- not even a fallen leaf on the sidewalk !!
The beach was nicely raked in the early morning by Roy who we always enjoyed speaking with.
Our room was wonderfully cared for by Cheryl H and Dian and always ready when we returned after a day at the beach or pool.

The service at the restaurant and bar was always prompt and efficient, especially by Darlton, George and Barbara for this trip and overseen by the very pleasant Food and Beverage manager Lionell Green.

We enjoy the quiet of the resort- no loud music playing or loud group activities. Most of the guests were adults, with only 1 family with 2 very well behaved children.

We always enjoy meeting other guests, but this year was exceptional with interesting conversations with folks from Belgium ( the maker of the drinking bird made from a napkin along with whitty commentary!!! - I laughed so hard!!!), Holland, UK and our special new friends from Richmond VA.

We feel that Coyaba is like a fine tuned car- all the parts run perfectly. This, we feel, is due to the warm and always pleasant Gabi Sander , the assistant manager, and Franciois. He is the only manager we have ever seen working along with the employees and seemed to be available and busy for all the waking hours.
We are already discussing our next trip 'home' to Coyaba.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A small (50 rooms) but splendid hotel with its own private beach. Relax and rest are the keywords here and together with the good kitchen it made our stay unforgettable. Altough the tours are very expensive we did 4 tours in general.

Room Tip: Take an oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Hotel reception staff were rude and not friendly at all. I asked for the wifi code and they just pointed to a sign, the wifi was intermittent and not available in your rooms. Breakfast service was like something from Faulty Towers. The menus were thrusted in our faces, no good morning or hospitality, breakfast itself was cold and burnt. I had room service and it wasn't what I ordered at all, had been mixed up with someone else's. No apology and not taken off my room bill. Very poor show, management not interested in helping or assisting. I felt like an inconvenience. Also had to wait 90 minutes for my room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Me and my husband chosen this resort for our honeymoon, and considering the location, our staying was comfortable and pleasant. The staff was mostly nice, the manager even organized some champagne for us on our arrival. It is a bit small, which we liked ! The food was beautiful, the chef s award winning tuna is something that you must try, as well as the banana cake. We used the water sports, and mostly relaxed by the beach. My suggestion though is to include coconut water on the bar menu. I was craving for some and ironically they were everywhere around since they have a lot of coconut trees, but not on the menu. Overall, we were really satisfied!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Just back from Coyaba beach Jamaica we spent a week in the hotel ,staff were very helpfull nothing was too much trouble , the food / drinks was very good the hotel was spotless a very relaxing holiday not for the party goers !!! Kevin was the perfect host at the managers, Thanks to all at the hotel for making our stay engoyable.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room with fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This is a small hotel with a beautiful ocean setting. Very quiet and peaceful. Traveled alone and felt very safe. The food isn't that great but the staff is exceptional. Spa massage right on the water by Michael.....exceptional! Recommend this hotel for a quiet getaway. Will be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms in building 3 would be best ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Coyaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyaba Beach Resort

Address: A1 | Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay 000, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#6 Best Value Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coyaba Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coyaba Beach Resort is an intimate seaside hideaway directly on a private, calm beach. The resort offers 50 guestrooms, three restaurants, watersports, fitness, tennis, spa services, and the service & quality of a small luxury hotel. All rooms feature A/C, TV & VCR, private balcony, CD-radio, coffeemaker, hairdryer, mahogany furnishings, and choice of king bed or two doubles. Connecting rooms for families and handicap facilities available. Experience true Caribbean hospitality in an elegant beachfront setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Coyaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coyaba Beach Hotel Montego Bay
Coyaba Beach Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyaba Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.