We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hideaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Coyaba Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coyaba Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   A1 | Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay 000, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a small hotel ideal for those seeking tranquility. Lovely little beach, grounds well kept, rooms nicely appointed. Staff is well trained and pleasant. Not a lot of parking but the guards are very accommodating and will find you a space. The food is quite good and reasonably price. Tea in the evening is free and quite lovely. This is a hotel for relaxation. We will most certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view are my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    108
    39
    18
    13
See reviews for
82
214
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Thank you Coyaba for your hospitality. The food was great with a comprehensive menu. Security was tight which was reassuring. The room was lovely. The staff were very efficient and I felt happy to give modest tips. The beach was nice but a little shallow for me. While we were there we had a family issue to deal with but found the hotel to be helpful, understanding and efficient at passing any messages. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: The beach rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Second time at Coyaba. We, my husband and I stayed for 11 days with my brother and his wife. It's the most peaceful and lovely place one could be. The staff welcomes you back. You really can relax. The suites are really nice. The place is awesome. We're coming back. :-)

Room Tip: The suits at 2nd floor is the best with seawiev at the corner. Example room 218.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I re-iterate the last few great reviews. This is a small 'boutique' style hotel which has a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff are great. Being a small hotel you end up knowing them all by name and can have a bit of fun with them which made the whole experience very friendly and relaxed.
Very minor irritations were them serving plastic glasses upstairs in the Polo Bar (no-where near the pool) which is a nice 'Raffles' styled plush looking bar, but the staff got used to us asking for proper glasses and that became the norm.
Otherwise I would struggle to find something I would change. Menu maybe could get a little tedious after 2 weeks, but we moved on after one week so it was fine for us.
Staff were great fun and the rooms are very nice with aircon or fan options.
Hope to return.

Room Tip: We were in Rm 213 which was sea facing, but wasn't a suite. It had a balcony instead. There was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I surprised my wife with a quick three day get away after laying my grandmother to rest in Kingston. With only the great reviews that I saw, I booked the resort just by what was said. It turned out to be the best three days we have ever spent at any hotel or resort! Simply awesome!!!!! We got our reservation for next year for our family trip with the kids!!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, england
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

great hotel, great staff, my only complaint, Thomson holiday excursions, are a rip-off, we were let down , on the Bob Marley trip, the driver never picked us up, with no compensation, not even a bottle of wine................They were all expensive,The horse riding trip, we thought would be a few people, it was full of people about 30, like a single file caravan trip, there are other stables, to choice from, and the prices are better

book with the hotel taxi in the front, negotiable, and if you need the toilet, etc etc he will suit your needs

Room Tip: if you choose the 2nd floor, or get one, make sure there is no airline staff above you especially Am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have just returned from one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had, we cannot praise Francois and his staff enough. The Coyaba is a small hotel with grand designs, the rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. All meals are a la carte avoiding that horrible lukewarm buffet that you often receive in the large all inclusive hotels. The menu and range of food is excellent. The pool for this size hotel is perfectly adequate surrounded by first class sun beds and parasols. It does have its own beach which is a nice alternative to the pool, there are water sports to be enjoyed and the life guards are on hand to assist the novice.
It is quiet and art of conversation is needed for the evenings, do not visit with children over the age of 5 they will be bored very quickly, my recommendation leave them at home with the grand parents and chill.

Room Tip: Avoid the main building as there are no sea views from this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coyaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyaba Beach Resort

Address: A1 | Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay 000, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Montego Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coyaba Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coyaba Beach Resort is an intimate seaside hideaway directly on a private, calm beach. The resort offers 50 guestrooms, three restaurants, watersports, fitness, tennis, spa services, and the service & quality of a small luxury hotel. All rooms feature A/C, TV & VCR, private balcony, CD-radio, coffeemaker, hairdryer, mahogany furnishings, and choice of king bed or two doubles. Connecting rooms for families and handicap facilities available. Experience true Caribbean hospitality in an elegant beachfront setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Tingo, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Coyaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coyaba Beach Hotel Montego Bay
Coyaba Beach Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyaba Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.