We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Coyaba Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Coyaba Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   A1 | Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay 000, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 63 hotels in Montego Bay
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I surprised my wife with a quick three day get away after laying my grandmother to rest in Kingston. With only the great reviews that I saw, I booked the resort just by what was said. It turned out to be the best three days we have ever spent at any hotel or resort! Simply awesome!!!!! We got our reservation for next year for our family trip with the kids!!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    94
    33
    17
    13
See reviews for
76
201
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
reading, england
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

great hotel, great staff, my only complaint, Thomson holiday excursions, are a rip-off, we were let down , on the Bob Marley trip, the driver never picked us up, with no compensation, not even a bottle of wine................They were all expensive,The horse riding trip, we thought would be a few people, it was full of people about 30, like a single file caravan trip, there are other stables, to choice from, and the prices are better

book with the hotel taxi in the front, negotiable, and if you need the toilet, etc etc he will suit your needs

Room Tip: if you choose the 2nd floor, or get one, make sure there is no airline staff above you especially Am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have just returned from one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had, we cannot praise Francois and his staff enough. The Coyaba is a small hotel with grand designs, the rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. All meals are a la carte avoiding that horrible lukewarm buffet that you often receive in the large all inclusive hotels. The menu and range of food is excellent. The pool for this size hotel is perfectly adequate surrounded by first class sun beds and parasols. It does have its own beach which is a nice alternative to the pool, there are water sports to be enjoyed and the life guards are on hand to assist the novice.
It is quiet and art of conversation is needed for the evenings, do not visit with children over the age of 5 they will be bored very quickly, my recommendation leave them at home with the grand parents and chill.

Room Tip: Avoid the main building as there are no sea views from this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our first time in Jamaica and our first time at an all inclusive hotel. The hotel is fantastic, all the staff are so welcoming and friendly - the meals are made with care and truly enjoyable with the menu changed daily. Facilities are good for the size of the place, with the hotel being situated on the beach. Stepping into the clean blue sea was like taking a nice warm bath, never mind the Jacuzzi!! Highly recommended - we will visit again.

Room Tip: Go for the junior suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have just arrived back from this wonderfully relaxed hotel after 2 weeks.From the moment we arrived to the time we checked out yesterday nothing was too much trouble for the well trained happy staff.It is a small hotel with a very high standard of cleanliness and service.The grounds are beautifully maintained and with the swaying of the palm trees every where is very calming. The choice of menu is delightful and very tasty all cooked to order even the breakfast !!
Francois the manager works all the hours to make sure everything is just right,thanks to him and all his staff especially Kay,George,Marco Barbara,Tacia Gladstone not forgetting the life guards and also the gardeners.The beach is small and the water is very calm,there is selection of water sports. A holiday here we would highly recommend

Room Tip: All are of a standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Coyaba at the end of our 12 day trip so we'd be close to the airport. Have been to the island many times but never stayed in MoBay so went on the advice of others as to where to stay. While the resort is nicely appointed and comfortable, there is very little beach. The pool is small but clean and feels cramped with all the guests lounging. The food prices are high and with few restaurants withing walking distance (we walked to Scotchies for dinner) you have very few options. Airport transfers are $25 US each way but we found a taxi on our own for $15. The resort is close to the airport (10-15 mins) which is why we stayed so it fulfilled our needs but I don;t think I would stay again unless the price were right. Definitely not the place to go if you're a beach person or like to explore off the resort (Negril hands down for both) but a safe, clean place to relax nonetheless.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We came here for a rest and found it. All inclusive, no hassle, nothing is a problem.

Of course people don't all look for the same. We weren't intent on going out, were happy that there isn't a disco, and enjoyed the understated quality and attention. Not everybody would,

You can snorkel off the beach but there isn't not much under water to see. Through the front desk, we got a boat to come and pick us up and take us to a nearby reef to snorkel, which was much better and not too expensive.

Another suggestion: pay the extra to get access to the airport lounge on the way back. There is a lot of time to kill, and you might as well kill it in comfort with food and drink at no extra charge

Room Tip: We were wise to upgrade to a junior suite so we could have a proper sized bed and a sea view. Smart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coyaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyaba Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Coyaba Beach Hotel Montego Bay
Coyaba Beach Hotel
Coyaba Beach Montego Bay
Address: A1 | Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay 000, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#14 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coyaba Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coyaba Beach Resort is an intimate seaside hideaway directly on a private, calm beach. The resort offers 50 guestrooms, three restaurants, watersports, fitness, tennis, spa services, and the service & quality of a small luxury hotel. All rooms feature A/C, TV & VCR, private balcony, CD-radio, coffeemaker, hairdryer, mahogany furnishings, and choice of king bed or two doubles. Connecting rooms for families and handicap facilities available. Experience true Caribbean hospitality in an elegant beachfront setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Coyaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyaba Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.