We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place To Relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Coyaba Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coyaba Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   A1 | Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay 000, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 63 hotels in Montego Bay
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place To Relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I traveled with a group of ladies to the Coyaba Resort this past summer. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the staff with cool, fragrant face towels & then received a refreshing glass of rum punch. The decor of the resort was tropical. My room had a patio which led out to a private beach area which was the perfect place to relax. I highly recommend this resort

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    106
    38
    18
    13
See reviews for
81
212
16
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had an amazing time here. Been to Jamaica several times and have always stayed at beaches. This resort was like a breath of fresh air!!!!! I loved the intimacy of Coyaba! Felt very special all week! Food was excellent at all three restaurants and each one had their own special vibe. Booked this trip as a getaway with interval international and it did not disappoint. Went as a family trip before my nieces went off to school with my dad and my sisters family. I had booked a 3 bedroom and had no idea that meant we were staying in the owners old house!!! It was absolutely beautifully and very private. Francois the manager spoke with us every time we saw him. The staff was so friendly and helpful!!! Took a couple of tours that we booked there and had the best time. The catamaran snorkel tour was awesome!! The restaurant recommendations off the resort were also amazing!! I can't say enough about our trip and am looking forward to returning!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Back on the 9th of August after staying two weeks at Coyaba. My husband, 15 year old daughter and 18 year old son all had a very enjoyable time there. The ocean view suite rooms were outstanding and spotless. The resort has a colonial feel with tropical gardens and it's own private beach and pool with a separate jacuzzi. There are three restaurants all serving a wide choice of food, all of which was of an excellent standard. I have never stayed in a hotel where staff made you feel so welcome and we're very friendly throughout our stay. The hotel offers a taxi service, and Neville took us on all our trips around the island, I would recommend him.
Overall our holiday to Jamaica was everything and more that we wanted it to be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A very nice intimate hotel -adequate pool and spa, above average food, quiet, beautiful grounds however -the beach area lacked proper maintenance. The beach area was covered with cigarette butts, drinking glasses, and red stripe bottles. The beach water smelled of diesel fuel and marijuana.

On a more positive note - the room was nice because it was right on the beach. Wish the beach could have been cleaner.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the beach -ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

A great hotel - beautiful pool, great food, nice quiet location... with ONE BIG BUT: The hotel stinks of cigarette smoke. Being a smoker myself (occasionally) I can tolerate such things to a fairly high standard - but this hotel is unbearable. Even the staff (and the general manager, a chain smoker) admitted that the room was cancerous.

If you want a nice quiet hotel... find one SIMILAR to this one, but perhaps a bit cleaner - and a bit less dangerous to your health.

Also - they clearly have a contract with the airlines - all the good rooms are given to the airline employees... turists are treated like second class citizens.

An awful experience.

Room Tip: Go anywhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We just returned from 4 nights at Coyaba with our 4 kids and 2 sets of grandparents. We loved the small size and for the most part, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was quite good and we loved the private beach.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

From the moment we set foot in the door at Coyabo, we were pampered and treated like royalty. The friendly, cosmopolitan staff met us in the wood-paneled lobby with a hot towel and rum punch....... and the service only improved from that point forward. It seemed like all of the hotel staff knew our names within hours of arrival and all were focused on creating a positive and pleasant experience. The property is compact but well laid out. In particular we enjoyed the amazing pier that juts out into the crystal clear water and is equipped with comfortable Adirondak chairs just perfect for reading or for sipping a glass of wine while watching the sun go down. Our room was well appointed with comfortable bedding, just perfect for a long night's sleep. We were going to spend more time touring the island but because the hotel was so lovely, we opted to spend most of our vacation socializing at the hotel with other guests and the staff or simply relaxing on the pier or beach. The entire trip was first class and very relaxing.....we will return to the Coyaba Resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coyaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyaba Beach Resort

Address: A1 | Rose Hall Main Road, Montego Bay 000, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
#6 Best Value Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#10 Spa Hotel in Montego Bay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coyaba Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coyaba Beach Resort is an intimate seaside hideaway directly on a private, calm beach. The resort offers 50 guestrooms, three restaurants, watersports, fitness, tennis, spa services, and the service & quality of a small luxury hotel. All rooms feature A/C, TV & VCR, private balcony, CD-radio, coffeemaker, hairdryer, mahogany furnishings, and choice of king bed or two doubles. Connecting rooms for families and handicap facilities available. Experience true Caribbean hospitality in an elegant beachfront setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Coyaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coyaba Beach Hotel Montego Bay
Coyaba Beach Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyaba Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;