We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Half Moon, A RockResort

Save Saved
You added Half Moon, A RockResort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Half Moon, A RockResort
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Suite Sale
Ranked #4 of 63 hotels in Montego Bay
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
“An Amazing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just spent a week at Half Moon celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. The staff helped to make it the most magical and romantic vacation we could have imagined. Not only is the resort beautiful and first rate, but the people are just the kindest, friendliest and most service oriented we've ever met. Hats off the LaToya, the concierge, Delicia and Basil from the Seagrape Terrarce, and Stephanie Wade who arranged our stay. The wait staff and shuttle bus drivers were also fun to t Thank you all so much...we'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalfMoonARockResort, Manager at Half Moon, A RockResort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Half Moon, A RockResort family for celebrating your 20th wedding anniversary, and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on tripadvisor. We are delighted that our staff created a magical and memorable experience for this special trip. Also, thank you for recognizing our esteemed employees who provided outstanding service in particular Latoya, Delica, Basil and Stephanie; we will certainly recognize them for assiting in creating an experience of a lifetime for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back home to Half Moon and to celebrating your 21st anniversary.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    691
    195
    63
    32
    22
See reviews for
314
291
21
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Wow - and this place has plenty of it. This is the vacation spot of the Royals and its not hard to see why. Top notch restaurants - service - food - beaches - this place has it all. The resort is large, but you can rent bicycles to get around or perhaps you'd prefer to rent one of their golf carts. The white sand beach stretches for miles and the calm, clear turquoise waters host incredible sea life. I followed a manta ray around while I was snorkeling just off shore. The suites are simply beautiful with huge soaker tubs and 5 foot showers. Double sinks - double closets - double size balconies and double size rooms. Truly elegant! We recommend getting the all-inclusive feature as meals can be pricey. Just a short jaunt from the airport. Nice shops, great sales.

Room Tip: The Hibiscus Suites are right on the ocean and close to all amenities. They are huge, quiet and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalfMoonARockResort, Manager at Half Moon, A RockResort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our treasured guest; we thank you for taking the time to share your Half Moon, A RockResort experience on tripadvisor. Your comments are valuable to us. I am delighted that we created an experience of a lifetime for you. While Half Moon has played host to many Royal families and celebrities over the last 58 years; I am happy that you agree, as we treat all our guests like Royalty. You have described some of the important aspects of a wonderful vacation experience at Half Moon so beautifully, thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We just returned home from 7 days at Half Moon in Jamaica. It exceeded our expectations. We were in a beachfront cottage which was like living in a house right on the ocean. The water in the crescent beach is beautiful and calm, the beach was beautiful, and our porch was 10 steps from the beach. The resort itself is gorgeous and huge. We did a swim with the dolphins which should not be missed. The resort has it's own dolphin lagoon with 2 dolphins exclusively for hotel guests. The employees at the hotel are incredibly friendly as well!

We did leave the resort with friends one day to go to the Jamaica epicurean festival, but there really is no need to leave this resort. There are several restaurants and so many activities (including a great spa) that there is too much to do on the resort.

We only had two criticisms for the entire stay. One was that we did not like the dinner food at one of the restaurants (the Sea Grape) at all. We found the food to be overpriced and pretentious for what it was. We absolutely loved Il Guardino, the Italian restaurant, and we really liked the Sugar Mill as well.
The other criticism was that we would have liked more Reggae music. There were two cute gentleman that played in the bar in the early evenings but that was too short!

Room Tip: We absolutely loved the West Cottages. But, I honestly am not sure you could go wrong here with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalfMoonARockResort, Manager at Half Moon, A RockResort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your recent Half Moon, A RockResort experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed the resort and its offerings; the dolphin experience is among the popular activities our guests enjoy. It is always lovely to hear that the employees were friendly; our ultimate goal is to provide an experience of a lifetime for you our valued clients.

Thank you for selecting Half Moon and for sharing your feedback, we have noted your two criticisms and will certainly share them with the team.. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back `home’ soon.

Best regards,


The Half Moon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I recently got married at the Half Moon resort on 18th November 2012. My wedding planner was Shanoya Watson and we had also been dealing with Tashane Castillo and Jacqueline Gayle regarding the reservations of our 3 villas and some hotel rooms.

We had been planning the wedding with Shanoya for several months and she has always been professional, friendly and helpful when it came to many aspects of the wedding day.

From our arrival at Montego Bay airport, Half Moon takes care of you and guides you into their lounge where you are given a bottle of water and then taken to the shuttle. It’s about a ten minute ride to the resort and providing this shuttle takes a lot of hassle out of finding cabs especially for our big group.

Our guests and ourselves stayed in the Royal Villas and every one of us could not have been happier with our accommodation! Coming from London, we are not used to beautiful mansions such as these. It was also perfect as we had about 50 guests and we wanted them to be able to get to know each other and these were perfect. Jacqueline did a good job sorting all our guests into separate villas and also accommodating our requests and last minute cancellations. From the spaciousness and interior of the villas, to the amazing service we got from our butlers, chefs and housekeepers, staying at the villas was a treat and we were more than spoilt during our week stay. We stayed in villas 92, 96 and 97 and although they were not ocean facing villas, this did not matter. We all enjoyed our meals at the villas, the chefs are all amazing (ours was Beverley) and we particularly loved our breakfasts (ackee and saltfish/plantains) and of course authentic Jamaican dishes such as jerk chicken, and rice and peas. The chefs will make whatever your heart desires! And thank you to our butler Ferdinand who helped with making sure my wedding dress and my husband’s suit got steamed, pressed and hand-delivered on the wedding day.

We hired a couple coaches for our day trips to both Negril and Ocho Rios. We did this through Jamaica Tours who have a desk within the resort. The coaches are nice, big and air conditioned. We put our own cd in and just enjoyed the ride. Our coach to Negril came with a tour guide who was fun and friendly. It was a good way to take everybody around and outside of Montego Bay!

Our wedding day was the most beautiful day. Shanoya was on hand throughout the day for all last minute things and was out and about delivering our flowers and helping deliver our specially made up “Just Married” wedding golf cart (thanks to my Maid of Honour) which we particularly could not wait to drive! We held our ceremony at the Lily Pond Gazebo with our reception at the Royal Pavilion. This is the perfect setting if you want an outdoor wedding that isn’t on the beach and a reception where you want to be outside but covered but away from other buildings. Throughout the night, Shanoya was on hand taking care of all the timings and little things so that myself and my husband could enjoy our evening. They had put several fans under the Royal Pavilion as it did get hot throughout the evening. Shanoya and Tashane even gathered everything together (table decorations, wedding favours, etc) for us at the end of the night so we did not even have to lift a finger! They were so great!

After the wedding, me and my husband stayed in one of their ‘Junior Suites’ which is actually like an apartment overlooking the ocean. It was wonderful! On the wedding night we had a trail of white rose petals from the door to the bed and the next morning we were treated to a champagne breakfast in our room. We moved onto the all-inclusive food plan at the same time so we got to enjoy some of the restaurants on the resort – Sugar Mill, Il Giardino, Seagrape Terrace and the Indian restaurant. The food is all pretty good although it should be made clear which restaurants and drinks are not included as it’s hard to keep track of this.

The one thing that we wanted to feedback on was the fact that when we were moved to one of the suites, we were quite faraway from the rest of our guests and we asked for a comp golf cart for the rest of the time we were staying and we were told we would have to pay. There were so many golf carts not being used around the resort that Half Moon could surely provide the bride and groom with a golf cart seeing as we had just held our wedding there. Not having a golf cart, we then had reservations to a restaurant one night for the last seating and we called the front desk for someone to drive us there. The bell boy never showed up and we didn’t get to eat dinner.

But besides all that we had a wonderful first visit to Half Moon and we intend to celebrate our big anniversaries there to re-live all the special times we now have there.

Room Tip: Some of the bathrooms in the villas have been renovated to a very high standard, try and get one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalfMoonARockResort, Manager at Half Moon, A RockResort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for choosing Half Moon, A RockResort for your special occasion. We are delighted that our team and in particular Shanoya our Master Wedding Planner, created an experience of a lifetime; making your wedding day `perfect’. Your beautiful comments will certainly be shared with Shanoya and the team.

We’re pleased theat your stay was all you anticipated and we thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We regret the disappointment with the Golf cart, whenever you have planned your return visit, please feel free to contact me directly (e-mail: Scrichton@halfmoon.com) to assist with making the necessary arrangements. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you on your first anniversary and many more.

Best regards,


The Half Moon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed in a 7 BR villa which was totally adaquate for a party of 13 people (5 children included). Our plan was a full service plan with villa/meals included at a reasonable price. Our villa, like most had a 3 person service team to see to our every need from breakfast daily, to house cleaning and roomservice, to good old fashioned advice on things to do and when best to do them, including making all our reservations and arrangements for on/off resort activities.They worked very well together as a team and we did not feel they were intrusive on our good time. They were a real asset to us. We covered most of the restaurants and thought the meals, service and value well worth our prepaid expense. Their were plaenty of choices on the menu for adult and child alike. The golf (the tee times were included but caddies and carts were not), water sports, games and rides (non-moteriszed) were included and more than enough to keep our family entertained. Choppy seas kept us from many of the motorized opportunities, but frankly were not missed given so many other things to do.
The villa was a wonderful central location and met our needs completely. The pool was pristine and well maitained. The entire family used it regularly. Room keys were a bit of a problem as the children were constanly misplacing them and in many cases they just did not work on the intended room. AC in the rooms is a necessity but in our case no two AC's worked the same and in one case it got so cold at night we had to shut it off completely since it could not be adjusted. The grounds and house cleanliness were excellent and the in house team gets the credit. They did an outstanding job in this area. Our breakfasts were huge and diverse with something for everybody everyday. An in-house turkey dinner( Provided by the resort as part of our package) was brilliantly prepared and served poolside by our house team. Another feather in the cap of our house team.
A suggestion would be some feel for how tipping is handled between the guest(s) and the house team. Recognizing that we had a full housing/meal/service prepaid plan there still is a requirement to recognize good service, but one doesn't want to go overboard, after all that's why one purchases a service included plan in the first place.
Finally, the entire experince was totally enjoyable. The commissary arrangement is murky and needs explanation early in the visit to identify just exactly what is included in the full service plans and what is outside the plan. On a couple of ocassions we were charged for things we did not do but the front desk was most understanding and accommadating in rectfiying these issues at checkout. Transportaion on and off the resort was fine and timely. Everyone enjoyed the two golf carts although our 15 year old grand daughter was stopped as a driver and this led to some problems getting the children to events when the adults were headed in another direction with the other golf cart. The bus/from the resort from the airport was prompt and available. This relieved some concern about making travel timelines. We give the Half Moon experience a 4+ of 5, and will look at returning in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalfMoonARockResort, Manager at Half Moon, A RockResort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write such lovely note about your stay at Half Moon, A RockResort; we are happy you had a `Royal’ experience. We generally receive complimentary reviews on the Royal Villas accommodation which creates `a home away from home’ atmosphere, much to the pleasure of our valued guests like yourselves.

We thank you for the beautiful comments regarding our dedicated team whose aim is always to create an experience of a lifetime for our most discerning clients.

Again, thank you for selecting Half Moon and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back `home’ soon.

Best regards,


The Half Moon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We just returned from a week in a villa over Thanksgiving. This was our first trip to Jamaica so I had no idea what to expect. We were picked up at the airport by the shuttle driver who took us straight to Villa 58. We were met outside by our butler, cook and housekeeper and a manager who checked us in, took financial details and gave us the keys. She handed me a huge stack of room key cards which I thought was odd. After she left I realized that our L shaped villa was open air and every bedroom and the one living room had a key lock on it. Had I realized what an enormous pain in the butt this was going to be with 4 kids I would have asked to be moved right then but I was just getting settled. Over the course of the week we were constantly harassing each other for keys to get into rooms the kids had locked themselves out of. We worried about our 4 year olds who were sleeping in rooms of their own not being able to get into our room at night and we worried about the easy access to the pool. I was told later that only a few of the villas are set up that way. They would be ideal for several couples traveling together because the rooms are very private. Why they put our young family in there I don’t know? The bright side was the pool was beautiful and we could see the ocean and waves breaking from the patio even though we were not ocean front. PS other than the view of the ocean, I don’t see the point of being ocean front. There is very little beach in front of these homes, you still have to drive in your cart to get to a swimming beach.

Our villa staff was excellent. Our butler Prince saw to every need. Our cook Janice made spectacular meals and outdid herself on Thanksgiving. Our maid Lena was cheerful, helpful and kept us in order.

The villas are old and crumbly in a charming way. If you go prepared for this you won’t be disappointed. Think quirky beach house NOT 5 star resort. They are on large lots, each with their own pool and accessible by narrow roads for golf carts only. A tropical garden surrounds each property and they are lovingly maintained by their staff. Each villa has it’s own staff and it has a village feel. Our villa had it’s quirks. The rooms with queen size beds had mattresses that were hard as rocks. Even my 11 year old son decided to bunk with his little sister in a king room to avoid having to sleep on it. 2 of the rooms had older TV’s that only got half the available channels, the rest were too snowy to watch. I did see a cart piled with new flat screen TV’s on the resort grounds so hopefully they are in the process of replacing these. 2 of the rooms had sporadic AC units. Sometimes they were freezing and I couldn’t get them to turn down. Other times they wouldn’t cool all day then suddenly start working. We had a maintenance worker come by after fiddling with them and he showed me the up and down arrows on the remote. Um duh of course I tried that.

Working with your villa staff is a process that I think the resort could better prepare you for. When you arrive you’re supposed to set up an account at the store so your cook can buy your groceries. There are 2 stores (one in the resort and one in the shopping village) and I had to go to both separately in person to open and then go back on our last day to close the accounts. This was silly and ate up a lot of time. I don’t know why they can’t work together? Prices were okay, not as outrageous as I expected and the food was fine. The best meal we had was chicken on the grill next to our pool. Next time I’ll ask for more of that because the other dishes were rather heavy. We had great salads and fresh fruit. If there was an item the store didn’t carry they’d get it for you. Janice and Prince went out of their way to meet our needs. I wasn’t sure how I was going to feel about having staff and it took me a few days to get the hang of it. The only thing I didn’t like was feeling intrusive if I went into the kitchen. It really is the cook’s domain.

The resort is huge and lovely. It’s old and crumbly like you’ve been invited to an old British colony in the West Indies. If you stay in regular room rent a golf cart or bike so you can look around. The west end beach was always crowded but the beaches between the hotel and villas were empty and tranquil. The grounds aren’t perfectly (and artificially) groomed but they are authentic and cared for. There were times when we were driving along in our cart thinking this was truly paradise. The villas come with 2 6 seater carts. Occasionally your staff will need to use one to go buy groceries. Otherwise they have to walk and it’s ways away. The woman who checked us in told us our it was our choice if our 13 yr old son could drive but he was “pulled over” by a security guard who escorted him home and was told he was not old enough. He was mortified and I wish they’d just told us upfront. We rented bikes for our boys for the rest of the stay.

My boys did the dolphin experience and loved it. I would have loved if the photo CD was included after forking over $500 for 45 mins instead of paying another $100. My girls spent a day at the children’s village and loved it. Unfortunately they got came down with colds and I couldn’t take them back although they begged to return. We used the resort nurse and on call doctor twice. You contact the nurse and she’ll come to your room or see you in her office. Then she calls the doctor with an idea of what’s wrong with you. The doctor makes a house call for $180 and brings medicine for an additional charge. Fingers crossed my insurance will reimburse for this. My bill for a sinus infection was $400, my daughter’s $300. They were both nice and I was glad to have them there. There is also a pharmacy within cart distance in the shopping village who had cheap cough remedies etc.

We went to the BBQ event one night and thought that was fun and a great way to sample lots of Jamaican dishes. The rest of the nights we ate at our villa. Once we went to Sea Grape for desserts that were awful. I sure hope their regular food is better!

This is a quiet resort great for extended families and those looking for a laid back time. The villas are ideal for large families to share or groups traveling together which would make it much more economical. My only complaints would be the TVs not working and the hard mattresses. At $1000/night this is unacceptable. We had a lovely stay and would like to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor plan and an explanation of the different villa layouts so you can pick the best for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalfMoonARockResort, Manager at Half Moon, A RockResort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback regarding your recent experience at Half Moon, A RockResort. Your feedback is not only important, but it is critical to our continuous improvement; we sincerely apologize for the areas that did not exceed your expectations, especially those of your bedding and television. We are currently fitting all out villas with flat screen televisions which we are sure you will enjoy on your next visit.

Once again, thank you for visiting Half Moon and for sharing your experienc. We look forward to welcoming you ‘home’ in the not too distant future and creating an experience of a lifetime.

Best regards,

The Half Moon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Having just returned from my 8th visit to Half Moon, I wanted to share what I know is a major factor for our annual return and a vacation truly enjoyed by all. Half Moon guests are blessed to have Anancy Children's Village for the care and entertainment of their children. This is a wonderful resource in so many ways. The Village, centrally located on the gorgeous property, offers both half day and whole day sessions. I have trouble trying to convince my three young girls to only do a half day! The program is run flawlessly by a wonderful professional and a staff of truly loving, beautiful women. They have known my children, as well as so many other return guests, for years and have real connections and interests in each one of them. My eldest is now 10 and has been participating in their incredible program since she was 2...it only gets better each year. The program is chocked full each day of amazing activities such as riding horses in the surf, kissing dolphins, riding ponies at the stables, crab hunting, scavenger hunts, glass bottom boat rides, sailing lessons, golf lessons and tennis lessons from the pros, a visit to the spa for a massage, a visit from a snake "charmer", swimming, endless crafts and jewelry making — all the while riding around the immense property on golf carts and having delicious lunches all together in the main open air dining area. How can a parent compete?! Mind you, this is all offered in one week! But truly, the most impressive aspect of the children's village are the ladies who work there — just lovely. The exponential benefit of all of this is that not only are the children so active, HAPPY, and meeting new friends, but parents have the opportunity to also explore and take part in the fun, or relax as much as one could want! Parents can rest assured their children are in the best hands and having the time of their lives. Good business. Half Moon is a very special place — each visit creating fantastic new memories for my family. Thank you to every staff member at Half Moon for another beautiful vacation. We are counting down the days now until next time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalfMoonARockResort, Manager at Half Moon, A RockResort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share the lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Half Moon, A RockResort. It was a pleasure having you as our treasured guests; and receiving such detailed and positive feedback on our resort facility and service.

We are happy your experience was all you anticipated and you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodation and activities. Our ultimate goal is always to create an experience of a lifetime for you our valued guest.

Again, thank you for visiting Half Moon and for your patronage over the years. As always, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you “home” very soon.

Best regards,



The Half Moon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Half Moon, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Half Moon, A RockResort

Also Known As:
Half Moon, a Rock Hotel Montego Bay
Half Moon, a Rock Hotel
Half Moon Resort
Half Moon Jamaica
Half Moon Resort Jamaica
Half Moon Bay Jamaica
Address: Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Montego Bay
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montego Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Montego Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Half Moon, A RockResort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a two-mile, crescent-shaped beach on Jamaica’s northern coast, Half Moon, A RockResort, is truly paradise found. This spectacular, 400-acre luxury resort features pristine, whitewashed cottages surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens and the sparkling Caribbean Sea beyond.Expertly combining Old World charm and elegant modern touches, Half Moon offers 197 guest rooms and suites, and 33 private four- to seven-bedroom villas. Its world-class amenities include the renowned Fern Tree Spa, an 18-hole signature golf course, a Dolphin Lagoon, fitness centre, equestrian centre and more. With its spectacular seaside location, rich Caribbean heritage, warm and attentive staff and exceptional array of amenities, it’s no wonder that this iconic Jamaican destination has set the standard for luxury Caribbean resorts for more than 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Venere, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Half Moon, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Half Moon, A RockResort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.