We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having coming here for so many years!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doctor's Cave Beach

Doctor's Cave Beach
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Visit Doctor's Cave Beach like an insider
$28*
and up
Ranked #11 of 61 things to do in Montego Bay
Activities: Sunbathing, Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Five miles of pure white sand and crystal clear water have made this beach a popular destination for tourists and families.
Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Having coming here for so many years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I am lucky enough to live in Montego Bay, and have been coming here for so many years. I have also been a member of the Gym, which has been a delight to use. Great equipment, showers, sauna, really all you could ask for.

The sandy beach is one of the best in the entire island, and the water an amazing turquoise blue. If you are not a member, there is a reasonable entrance fee to use the facilities. Lounge chairs, umbrellas and other equipment are available at a small charge.

The restaurants and bars are conveniently located there and the service is quick and friendly. All in all, a wonderful place to spend a sunny day if you are here in Montego Bay.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    284
    96
    27
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean and picture post card but you pay 6 us dollars each we didnt actually go on the beach there just went for a peek sea gorgious turquiose blue

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Snorkeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Although you have to pay rental fees for everything: lounge chairs, umbrella, entrance on to the beach, towels, snorkeling equipment, etc. they do have life guards and a full service changing room and showers. There are also lots of restaurants & bars with beach access and views and you can wear your swim clothes to most...:-)

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a few hours here. We loved it! We would definitely go back again. There was a $6 (USD) entrance fee but it's well worth it. Very clean. No weeds in the swimming area. Beautiful scenery of the coast line. I just wish we had more time to spend there!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg, Norway
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This beach is a great one to visit while you're in Mobay--inexpensive, pretty and well maintained. The water was so blue there! I think my husband and I got in for 600 each, and then chairs were 600 a piece. Not bad for a day's worth of beach fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doctor's Cave Beach also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Doctor's Cave Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doctor's Cave Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.