We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite restaurant!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican

Pelican
Gloucester Ave, Miranda Hill, Montego Bay, Jamaica
952 3171
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 97 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
jamaica
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have been eating at the Pelican from the restaurant was named the coffe shop and i have never had a bad experience there. The staff are great and the food and drinks are always tasty.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    101
    58
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“meal for 4 at The Pelican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Enjoyable meal, good menu at reasonable prices. Mix of local Jamaican dishes and old favourites. Suitable for all ages and Nationalities.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Oxtail Dish and Free Wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had the oxtails and some plantain. My friends and I had several different dishes off their menu and we all cleaned our plates. The food was great and they offer free wifi. It is a short walk down the street from the Royal Decameron.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“good jamaican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

we ate a good Jamaican breakfast there. Lots of Tourists and locals mixed together. Very busy at times so you might have to wait. The service is fast and good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ackee and Saltfish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Tasty food, clean environment, and courteous staff . Prompt service and affordable prices. The ambiance was excellent.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Pelican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.