We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaritaville Montego Bay, Jamiaca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
M19 Southern Cross Boulevard | Freeport Montego Bay, Montego Bay, Jamaica
876-952-4777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 97 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Hamburgers
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Round Rock, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Margaritaville Montego Bay, Jamiaca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My daughter and I recently visited Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville at Montego Bay and had a lot of fun. Ironically enough, as we were walking in Margaritaville was the song playing - that was WAY COOL! It got crowded pretty quickly after the cruise ship folks arrived, but it was still a lot of fun. Although we didn't try the food, it sure looked good. I'm sorry I didn't at least try the big burger and huge nacho pile.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Wow what an amazing review we are so happy you took the time to stop by. IT makes us very happy that you found the atmosphere very exciting and the staff friendly. We can't wait for your next visit so you can try the food and beverage offerings and the water slide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    300
    264
    102
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lava Lava Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great food, great atmosphere - but ridiculously priced! It's vacation, so do it anyway! If you don't take the waterside from the 4th floor to the ocean - you lose.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for this positive review and also for stopping by. We love reading how you enjoyed the food offerings as well as our water amenities. The water slide is a big attraction and only the brave try it. We have noted your comments regarding the prices and would like to assure you that we do continuous research to ensure that we are competitive with our prices and portions offered. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Tourist Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The bus will pick you up from the hotel and bring you back. Very crowded by tourist and locals. Awesome music! Our bus driver Dave was the BEST!!!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your review and also for stopping by! We are glad you enjoyed the friendly and lively atmosphere. Our staff loves to ensure that all our visitors have fun and get the full Margaritaville Hospitality. Thank you again for visiting and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Fun place to go, don't arrive before 23:00! Cheapest drink is about 10usd. Pretty cool atmosphere and two dancefloors with different music being played.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for stopping by and Thank you for taking the time to come and see us we appreciate it. It’s good to know that you had fun and enjoyed some of our offerings while you were here, and we hope that you come back soon and get the chance to partake of all that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Long wait for a tourist trap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The food was as average as you could imagine. Just fried bar food and not much more. The drinks were good and strong and the energy of the place was high! The DJ and his assistant kept the music loud and the patrons into the show. They would bring people on stage and even give away shots for participation. This was all fun except it never stopped. The music was loud the entire time so it was hard to talk to the person sitting next to you much less across the table. It was an experience but one I will only need to live once.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
It was disappointing to read your review, and we apologize for not delivering on the high standards of products and service during your visit. Our operational culture is one that embraces the provision of good food, great drinks and exceptional service contained in an atmosphere surrounded by fun and relaxation. On days when there is a ship in port, the atmosphere is one of high energy, while other days are more of a walk on the laid back side, and can see many variations in crowd size on any given day between these periods. Your comments regarding the food and beverage offerings have been noted and are being reviewed to ensure that everything served in our establishment is of the highest quality, and that there isn’t a repeat of your experience with us. We thank you again for visiting, and hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future, and give us a chance to improve on your previous experience tenfold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.