We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier One

Pier One
Howard Cooke Blvd, Montego Bay, Jamaica
+1 876-286-7208
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 89 restaurants in Montego Bay
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Owned by the Russell family, Pier 1 is Montego Bay's most pulsating open-air Restaurant, Bar and unique Entertainment Centre that has been in operation since 1986. Located on a picturesque peninsula overlooking the bay, you get a feel of being on a ship while you dine in the most breathtaking atmosphere. Pier 1 is second to none, with a wide variety of seafood dishes done in a variety of ways that is sure to suit even the most finicky diner whether at lunch time or for dinner.
Half Moon Bay, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Fun vibe, good food, good service. What more can you ask for? Prices are reasonable. They offer a free shuttle if your staying at local hotel, but you are expected to tip the driver (who waits for you while you're eating) The papaya margarita was delish!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    67
    68
    27
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Authentically Jamaican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We dined as a family and whilst location is beautiful on the water, the food is overpriced for the size of the portion.

That said, it was a fun place to people watch.

My nieces and nephews went to the club night and had a great time.

More for a younger crowd but a nice place to relax.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Night Club”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had my 42nd Birthday Party here during the club hours. There are no seating area except upstairs away from the party scene and dance floor, but the owner accomodated us by giving us a great VIP area on the stage with a bar access & tables for my party (no chairs). We had a fantastic waitress Dora, she went way out here way to make my party great...she was perfect. It was 10 single ladies in my party attendance along with 3 local friends which was a total of 13.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great local hangout spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great place to chill and relax with the locals. Music good and once a week they have a fashion show.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun vibes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The food is great and the music is always pumping at night, I enjoy everytime I go to pier one

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier One also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Pier One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.