We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pier One

Pier One
Howard Cooke Blvd, Montego Bay, Jamaica
+1 876-286-7208
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 97 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Owned by the Russell family, Pier 1 is Montego Bay's most pulsating open-air Restaurant, Bar and unique Entertainment Centre that has been in operation since 1986. Located on a picturesque peninsula overlooking the bay, you get a feel of being on a ship while you dine in the most breathtaking atmosphere. Pier 1 is second to none, with a wide variety of seafood dishes done in a variety of ways that is sure to suit even the most finicky diner whether at lunch time or for dinner.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

During our fareweel dinner in Pier One with 16 people we have been very surprised with good choice of meals, very good food and excellent service

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    107
    39
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Went to pier one very 1st time I visited ja. We arrived on a Friday night Nov 2010. While in airport we asked locals about a hot club for Friday night. Everyone suggested pier 1. If you go you will need to enjoy dancing and reggae music.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

i enjoyed the music and dancing at pier 1 all night. it was a great place to walk through and bee-boop

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“You MUST eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Pier One was great! The meals were reasonable, the setting was perfect and the food was great. Highly recommend! One thing about tipping in Jamaica - if you add the tip to your credit card, it goes to the management and a small percentage goes to "the house." If you want your waiter to receive the tip, be sure to leave it in cash!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Simply Sensational Views, Service and Menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I was happy going there during Dec. 2011, and even happier when my husband and I waved 'good-bye' to the very professional hostess; after we dined and looked at the stars- WE ARE DEFINATELY RETURNING!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier One also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Pier One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.